Chin – Hua Jai Mai Chai Gra Daat [A Heart Is Not a Piece of Paper]


Artist: Chinawut Indracusin
Title: Hua Jai Mai Chai Gra Daat
English Title: A Heart Is Not a Piece of Paper
Album: Maybe I’m Bad
Year: 2008

Tah tur ja lop kum wah ruk nai jai
If you’re going to erase the word, “love” in your heart
Mai ngai dai meuan lop gradaat
It’s not as easy as erasing off of paper
Ying jod dui jai,
It was written with my heart,
Ying naan ying jum
The longer it’s been, the longer I’ll remember
Kum nun mun yarg tee ja lop
That word is hard to erase

*Tee koey pood wai, ja ruk chun naan naan
You used to tell me, you’d love me forever
Naan tao rai ja ruk mai mee beua
No matter how long, you’d never get tired of loving me
Jot mot took kum jum sai hua jai
I marked every word on my heart
Tur koey sun-yah jum dai mai
You promised me, don’t you remember?
Kian kum wah ruk sai jai kaung chun
You wrote love on my heart
Tae wun nee tur nun taung garn lop mun
But now you wish to erase it
Auk jark hua jai jark chun pai
To remove it from my heart, from me
Lop mun mai mee wun hai jarng pai
Erasing it won’t ever make it disappear
Kum wah ruk, kum nun fung leuk long pai
The word “love”, that word is buried deep inside
Nee mun hua jai mai chai gradaat
This is my heart, not a piece of paper

Plien jai dai mai
Can you change your mind?
Mai yahk sia tur pai
I don’t want to lose you
Yahk hai tur maung nah chun gaun
I want you to look at me first
Yah bauk lerk gun, yah jark chun pai
Don’t say it’s over, don’t leave me
Mai ruk gun eek tau jark nee
You don’t love me anymore

Repeat *

Kum wah ruk, kum nun lop mai ngai dai
The word “love”, that word is not easy to erase
Nee mun hua jai mai chai gradaat
This is my heart, not a piece of paper

This entry was posted in Chin, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

