care to share: 2009


Hello Everyone,

Hope everyone has had a good start for 2009. I’ve been on a roller coaster ride, but I think it’s finally come to an end. I won’t go into details, but life got a little interesting. Lol.

I’ve got my subbing calendar pretty booked. Chobling and I already have 3 lakorns lined up for the year. (Actually, 2½.) I’ve also got RLSR pending. So please, be nice and remain patient with my pace of work. I’m also working on MV’s. I can only do so much. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining here. Just listing what I’ve got on my plate. Lol.

The RLSR files I have are giving me so much trouble to encode. One of the biggest and unnecessary pains a subber has to go through is dealing with technical difficulties. It’s like finding out that after all the hard work spent on timing, translating, and editing was all done in vain. All the time and energy spent can’t be shown because the audio doesn’t sync. Or because the video jumps or gets distorted. Anyway, I’ve ordered another copy and hopefully things will run more smoothly.

Chobling and I will be subbing Aom Phiyada and Nok Sinjai’s new drama, Artit Ching Duang. The air date has been postponed so many times that we almost dropped the project altogether. Now there’s actually light at the end of the tunnel, as the air date will be next week. (Yes, it was supposed to be Jan 21st, but they delayed it yet again.)

We’ll also be picking up Luerd Kattiya from where wishbone left off. It’s a personal favorite of mine and I’m so happy I could be a part of subbing it. I’m even happier to have Chobling on board with this project.

After ACD and LK, we’ll be subbing a lakorn from which you guys are voting for. Go to our joint page to do so. Would this complete our year? I have no idea. It just depends on how long each lakorn will take us to sub.

I actually enjoy subbing MV’s. For one, they’re quick. Lol. But beyond that, I get to share something I love. Music is my life afterall. I can’t go a day without it. So it’s such a great honor to be able to share it with everyone.

Cheers! Here’s to another year of subbing. Thanks for all your continued support! ^_^

AnothaiDara

This entry was posted in Care to Share, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to care to share: 2009

  1. sofabed says:

    I’m getting the feel of what you did for those Ken/Aom lakorns I love so much…just subbing a news clip is hard…glad I have a team…and it’s just you and Chob…but, I support you guys, and I love that you sub MVs…

    Good luck to all of us this year!!!

    Hey, sofabed. I can’t wait til you finish your first lakorn. Please share your feelings with me then. We’ll exchange our thoughts on that. Lol. Indeed, good luck to all of us! Fighting!! – AD

  2. Cecilia says:

    wow. that suck that you have problem with RLSR — it’s one of my personal favorite too as well as LK .. hoping you can finish subbing it at your own pace so that i can have my nonthai speaking sister watch it .. As for problem encoding RLSR — i have the official vcd version, if you need it, i can try to extract it to see if it will work on your sub file or i can record the iptv version to help you out too — just give me a tag if your copy didn’t work or something ^^ Thanks for the sub files that you’ve done so far ja — Ceci

    Hey Ceci. Sorry for this really late reply. I don’t know why I didn’t see your comment before. Eek. I just wanted to say thank you so much for offering to help. You’re so sweet. I think I might have taken you up on your offer if I’d seen your comment sooner. Luckily I was able to get another copy of RLSR and the videos seem to be working fine. -AD

  3. Js says:

    I love how you have Thai videos with subs and provide us with a download link. In the future, can you also subbed and provide a download link for Ruj the star m/v for KLP (son and vill’s lakorn)? Thanks!!!

  4. Sophia says:

    Hi!!! Anothai
    How are you and your family?
    I’m sophia
    I find u one of my friend channel in youtube, You r amazing bc u r a good subber. I am Mnong tribe i live in USA, and i love ur lakorn sub. Thank you 4 sharing your kindness for subbing the lakorn for non-thai speaker like me.
    My fav. Mv is Jai Rao OST sing by peacemaker
    n thanks 4 the sub. Hope to see u subb more lakorn.LOL!!! i am so happy wen i watch the lakorn you have subb bc i can unerstand thai titybit now.
    Kiss from ur fan subber MUAHZZZ!!!! 🙂
    And Now i am so addicted to thai lakorn. THANK TO YOU

Leave a Reply

