Pop Calories Blah Blah & Da Endorphine – Mai Roo Juk Chun, Mai Roo Juk Tur [You Don’t Know Me, I Don’t Know You]


Artist: Pop Calories Blah Blah and Da Endorphine
Title: Mai Roo Juk Chun, Mai Roo Juk Tur
English Title: You Don’t Know Me, I Don’t Know You
Album: Bedside Detective OST
Year: 2007

I feel like this song is best played really loudly, with only the flickering of candles as the wind blows in gently from the opened windows.

It’s one of those songs which triggers us to reflect on our past relationships; the ones that ended too soon, the ones that didn’t end soon enough, the ones you put up with, and the one that got away. Why do we become strangers when the relationship ends?

This entry was posted in Bedside Detective, Da Endorphine, Movie Soundtracks, Music, Pop Calories Blah Blah and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pop Calories Blah Blah & Da Endorphine – Mai Roo Juk Chun, Mai Roo Juk Tur [You Don’t Know Me, I Don’t Know You]

  1. scott says:

    I appreciate the English translations and songs, thank you for your hard work! (Just started listening to Da Endorphine, so this is very helpful!)

    Hi Scott. You’re welcome. Be careful, Endorphine can get very addicting. Lol. – AD

  2. Craig says:

    Where is this version from? I have the one from GMM Grammy Best of 2007. I like the version you posted much better. It has the Acoustic guitar over the track. Thanks for posting this version Anothai Dara:-) Keep up the great work you do… I really enjoy coming here and watching your music videos.

    By the way, I posted my myspace page. If you want to see some of my pictures from some Thai Concerts you can check them out in my picture section. I have pics from Da, Ebola, Big Ass, Retrospect, Silly Fools, and I still need to put up a bunch from the 3 times I saw Clash… I know you’ll like those;-)

    Take Care,

    Craig

    Hey Craig. This is from Grammy’s Everlasting Love Songs compilation album. I agree, I like this version a lot. I will definitely check out your concert pictures. I’m so jealous. Lol. Thanks for sharing. I can’t believe you’ve seen Clash 3 times already…even more jealous of that. Perhaps I’ll get to experience their music live one day. *sigh* Also, thanks for continuously stopping by and checking out the videos I’ve posted. It feels pretty good to know that I have that kind of support. ^_^ – AD

  3. Lim_willy says:

    although i am not a thai, last yr when i shop in MBK and her Concert Illussion was played, i like her songs very much and bought the CD (original).
    I enjoy most of her songs and one there is a “rock and roll” version. It is fantastic.
    Her voice is very very very wonderful.
    When my friend goes to BKK, i am going to ask her to buy her albums and the Karaok version too.
    I can keep on playing her VCD for hours while at home or at work.
    She is really a wonderful singer.

    • Paul says:

      Hey,

      What is the title of the album in which i can purchase this song? I had been searching on ethaicds.com with a lot of difficulties because i don;t understand thai.

  4. John says:

    I first heard Endorphine songs (Yah Tum Bap Nee) in Hollywood Awards, Ratchadapisek when I visit Bangkok 4 or 5 years ago I think….

    My Thai fren told me the name Endorphine and till now I still remember the name and I’m grateful that you upload Endorphine video in YouTube with translation….

    All this while I just listen blindly but somehow the rhtym and the voice of Da is fantastic and even if I don’t understand, I still love it… I think she is Thai equivalent of Yuna Ito from Japan.

    And now, with translation…. the songs become more meaningful than ever…

    Thanx for your translation – in a way, you have help the Thai music to gain popularity to foreigners like me and many others….

    • AnothaiDara says:

      Hi John, you’re very welcome. Da just has one of those voices that command attention, in a good way. Her voice is so powerful and she makes it look so effortless. Hope you continue to enjoy her music (and other artists as well).

      –AD

  5. Nam น้ำ Kheng แข็ง says:

    I first got to know abt da endorphine on my 2nd visit to bkk after which i bought all of her new albums & K’oke. Ive been to almost all part of thailand but my favourite parts are the beaches. My last visit was to hua hin 3 months back & am going to chiangmai & phuket again in dec.

    Through your website Ive discovered many many wonderful artist, other than da i also like punch, prik thai & of course Sek & Bird. Also your translation helps me in elarning Thai 😉

    I hope you find joy in doing what you are doing coz im sure many many people enjoy your work.

    ขอบคุณมากๆนา

  6. Heya superb website! Does running a blog similar to this take a
    lot of work? I’ve very little knowledge of programming but I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, if you have any suggestions or tips for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject however I simply had to ask. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

