Kal Feat. Bank of Clash – Patised Mai Dai Wah Ruk Ter [Can’t Deny That I Love You]


Arist: Kal Feat. Bank of Clash
Title: Patised Mai Dai Wah Ruk Ter
English Title: Can’t Deny That I Love You
Album: Clash Army: Chewit, Mittraparb, Kwarm Ruk
Year: 2009

Kal:
How do I stop myself?
I shouldn’t let my heart love you
How do I restrain myself?
To not fly away with you
I know I shouldn’t love, love someone like you
But I don’t know how I’ll fight and resist it

I want to forget the period when you came into my life
Close my eyes, my heart secretly catches sight of you
I’m tortured, loving you will result in pain every time
Life without a path, I’ll leave

My heart loves only you
Even though physically, I’ll be with him
There’s a soft reminder in my mind
Saying our love story is wrong
But I consent to it, it’s alright

If I knew that I’d get to see you someday
I’d probably wait, wouldn’t carelessly go with someone else
I’m tortured, loving you will break my entire heart
It’s too late when I can meet you

My heart loves only you
Even though physically, I’ll be with him
There’s a soft reminder in my mind
Saying our love story is wrong
But I consent to it, it’s alright

Bank:
At this moment my heart is tortured
I love you so much, but you have to be with him
A heartache can only be a shadow
He’s next to you when I see you
I can’t hold you tightly, keep you next to me

Kal:
My heart loves only you
Even though physically, I’ll be with him
There’s a soft reminder in my mind
Saying our love story is wrong
I will love you until I die

I usually don’t share my opinion on songs/MV’s, but I couldn’t resist on this one. My initial thought was, “Yay! New music from Clash!! They haven’t stopped making music afterall.” Lol. Then again, this isn’t Clash, it’s only Bank. Also this will probably be one of the last two songs they’ll release as a band. Anyway, back to the song. I liked it right away and it just keeps growing on me. I know it’s a little on the melodic side, but the lyrics and the music blend together nicely. There’s even an Evanescence feel to it.

Now, my only complaint is how short Bank’s part is. Five lines? One verse? I mean, if you’re going to feature him in your song, please do it for more than just the sake of having him in the credits. *Rant over*

Overall, the video is good. I like the setting, the props, the style, and the feel. This video would have been perfect if they hadn’t included the clips from the concert. I know they’re trying to cross promote it, but it was unnecessary to use this video to do so. It just looked and felt awry. Maybe I shouldn’t criticize them for this since their intentions to hype us up for their concert worked on me! In my defense, I’m only criticizing because a year from now, the irrelevancy of these clips will magnify. 😮

The moment Bank appears in a suit, all is forgotten and forgiven. Haha.

This entry was posted in Clash, Kal, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kal Feat. Bank of Clash – Patised Mai Dai Wah Ruk Ter [Can’t Deny That I Love You]

  1. Pathana says:

    I totally agree with your feedback about the song and MV.
    Thanks for keeping this site updated with so many great songs along with the translation!

    BTW – Clash is coming to Minnesota July 2nd and I can’t wait to see them…it’ll be my first Thai concert. I am so excited! The next best thing to actually seeing a concert in Thailand =)

  2. meow says:

    i found this song with clash version..i mean,bank singing at kal’s part…n its more more better than this vrsion..

  3. I love this song and love their voice too much.
    Thanks for sharing 🙂
    Love you ^^~

Leave a Reply

