care to share: hiatus


Where has this year gone? It just seems like the older I get, the faster time flies.

I knew it was too ambitious to try to finish not just one, but three lakorns in a matter of three months. Hey, I was trying to be optimistic. Unfortunately, reality proves that my optimism was not met. There was a reason I wanted to finish all three projects by the end of summer. I’ll be on a subbing hiatus for the rest of August and probably some time in September. I have some pretty important things going on in my life right now. I won’t have any time to sub. I’ll upload more of RLSR this week, but that will be all until I return. As some you may know, there is another group of subbers working on this project. Perhaps they will finish this lakorn before I do, but I still plan on finishing it myself. It will totally kill me to leave it unfinished.

With that being said, I will also finish the other two projects…in due time. Luerd Kattiya is my all time favorite lakorn and I want to do the best job I can with it. I don’t want to rush through it. Actually, it’s impossible for me to rush through it since their dialogue is quite complex. I have to spend extra time making sure my translations are as accurate as possible. I started off Artit Ching Duang with Chobling. Now that my other half is gone, it’s been awkward for me to continue. I will keep trying. Perhaps it will be easier to pick up once I finish LK. I hate to leave anything unfinished, so I will definitely make every attempt to sub it to the very end.

As far as songs go, those will also be put on hold. You can keep requesting, but please keep in mind what I mentioned earlier. I believe I have about 50 requests pending. No, I won’t be fulfilling every single one, but I will do most of them. I might be able to work on some while I’m away. I just won’t be able to post them until I return to full subbing status.

I hope that everyone is doing well. Your patience and support is what keeps me going. Thank you so much!!

Take care,
AnothaiDara

This entry was posted in Care to Share, Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to care to share: hiatus

  1. lb_tmi says:

    have tons of fun on your subbing hiatus! i’ve got lots of kdramas to catch up on in the meantime… so take your time and enjoy your real life. thanks for all the work you do!!! much appreciation from me! 🙂

  2. Vor says:

    I hope you have a great time and some needed rest to focus on the other things in your life. Good luck and know that you will be missed because we appreciate ya!

  3. fahlee says:

    aww love u! ekke & take as much time as u need na u have like enuff subb-edd thai songs alrdyy ekke patience is a virtual ja ppl XD ajaj fightin!!!

  4. Dal says:

    AD, thanks for all you do. Please have a pleasant and peaceful time while you are away.

  5. fun says:

    Haven’t visited you for a quite a while now. Take your time. I am definitely taking my sweet time too. I can’t have anything unfinished as well lol… Anyways, you have done more than enough =D

  6. Vor says:

    Hi,

    Noticed you started posting videos. Just wanted to say welcome back and hope that you were able to get a good rest and do all the things you needed. Thank you for taking the time to sub! It is very much appreciated. =)

  7. Ginger says:

    AD, I love your translations and subbing so I will wait till you finish subbing RLSR and LK…. Those two are also my favorite lakorns of all time because I love Tik and Aom as an onscreen couple!!! Just take your time because we aren’t going anywhere… Thanks again for doing such a tremendous job on your translation and subbing!!! Lots of us fans appreciate it!!!

  8. wniizzati says:

    had experience subbing things, timing, encode …
    so tough and stress..

    sorry for my impatience before.. just curious..
    really really appreciate your subbing works…
    thanks a lots..

Leave a Reply

