Ying Thitikarn – Lub Tung Num Tar [Sleep in Tears]


Artist: Ying Thitikarn
Title: Lub Tung Num Tar
English Title: Sleep in Tears
Album: Pleng Ruk Jark Jai Ying
Year: 2009

Chao wun neung teung eek wun
It’s morning, another day has arrived
Lok kong chun yahng kong waang plao
My world remains empty
Nap dtang dtae mai mee rao
Ever since there was no us
Wun lae keun gor koy tum rai
The days and nights continue to torture me

*Wun tee tur poot kooy yoo gap dtua kao
The day you told me you’d be with her
Chun gor yoo gap ngao kong kwarm aun wai
I’ve been living with the shadow of my frailties
Keun tee tur mee kao
On the nights when you have her
Mee kao kiang kahng gaai
Have her next to you
Chun gaud dtua eng duay kwarm puad rao
I’ll be embracing myself in pain

**Lub tung num tar
I sleep in tears
Hen gor dtae paap tur
All I see is your image
Gap kam tee yam waa tur ja mai pai ruk krai
Reaffirming that you won’t go love anyone else
Lub tung num tar
I sleep in tears
Kid teung tur maak mai
I miss you so much
Aun ae rong hai nai jai
I’m feeble and crying inside
Gee keun tee pon pai (Lup tung num tar)
So many nights have passed by (As I sleep in tears)

Chao tee dteun keun eek wun
It’s morning, I wake up to another day
Wung waa chun ja leum took yahng
Hoping that every thing will be forgotten
Mai waa dteun keun gee krang
No matter how many times I wake up,
Tur gor yahng kong yoo nai jai
You still remain in my heart

Repeat *, **, **

Roo mai waa mee krai
Do you realize that there’s someone
Lub tung num tar
Who sleeps in tears
Roo mai waa mee krai
Do you realize that there’s someone
Lub tung num tar
Who sleeps in tears

This entry was posted in Music, Ying Thitikarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ying Thitikarn – Lub Tung Num Tar [Sleep in Tears]

  1. Derek says:

    this is a beautiful song I love them all

Leave a Reply

