7 O’Clock – Mai Dai Ngo Rok Na [I’m Not Being Stupid]


Artist: 7 O’Clock
Title: Mai Dai Ngo Rok Na
English Title: I’m Not Being Stupid
Album: Post Meridiem
Year: 2009

Mai chai chun mai roo tur plaek pai
It’s not that I don’t realize you’ve been peculiar
Mai chai chun mai hen
It’s not that I haven’t noticed
Preut-dti-gam mun chat jayn bauk moht laaw
Your behavior is lucid and says it all
Mai chai chun mai roo tur lauk gun
It’s not that I don’t realize you’re deluding me
Mai chai chun mai roo gaew
It’s not that I haven’t picked up the signs
Gaw kae feun yom rap took yahng tao nun eng
I simply forced myself to concede to everything

Chun kae glarng tum
I just pretended,
Glarng mai roo pai dtaam tee tur dtong gaan hai bpen
Pretended not to know and went along with how you wanted it to be

*Mun mai yarg yen, haak wah mun ja tum hai tur mai jak pai nai
It isn’t very hard to do, if it will prevent you from leaving
Mai ngo rok na
I’m not stupid
Dtae wah ruk gaw loey dtong rap hai dai
But I love you, so I have to be able to accept this
Ja yarg tao rai
No matter how hard it gets
Gaw kong dtong yom kao jai
I have to be understanding
Mai dai ngo rok na
I’m not being stupid
Dtae mun ruk lae ruk maak paw ja ton wai
But I love you, I love you enough to endure it
Muer saang hai tur
When it directs you
Mai ork pai jer gap kon tee tur nok jai mai dai
To be unable to go out and meet with your mistress
Ja saang tua eng hai ton kao wai
I’ll direct myself to keep enduring
Hai tur mai pai luek krai tee nai gaw paw
As long as you won’t go and choose someone else, somewhere

Chun mai roo rok na wah ja ton ton dai naan tao rai
I have no idea how long I’ll be able to endure
Kae ja ton hai maak tee soot tao nun
I’ll just simply endure as much as I can
Chun ja glarng pid hoo lae pid dtah
I’ll pretend to close my eyes and ears
Glarng tum bpen mai roo tun
Pretend I didn’t realize in time
Puer ruk-saa kwarm ruk tee paan mah kong rao
In order to protect the love we had

Mae dtong glarng tum,
Even if I must pretend,
Len lakorn pai dtaam tee tur dtong gaan hai bpen
To put on an act and go along with how you wanted it to be

Repeat *

Mae dtong glarng tum,
Even if I must pretend,
Len lakorn pai dtaam tee tur dtong gaan hai bpen
To put on an act and go along with how you wanted it to be

Mun mai yarg yen, haak wah mun ja tum hai tur mai jak pai nai
It isn’t very hard to do, if it will prevent you from leaving
Mai dai ngo rok na
I’m not being stupid
Dtae wah ruk lae yahng mai prom tum jai
But I love you, and I’m still not ready to cope
Ja yarg tao rai
No matter how hard it gets
Gaw kong dtong yom kao jai
I have to be understanding
Mai dai ngo rok na
I’m not being stupid
Dtae mun ruk lae ruk maak paw ja ton wai
But I love you, I love you enough to endure it
Muer saang hai tur
When it directs you
Mai ork pai jer gap kon tee tur son wai mai dai
To be unable to go out and meet with the person you’ve hidden
Ja saang tua eng hai ton kao wai
I’ll direct myself to keep enduring
Hai tur mai pai luek krai tee nai gaw paw
As long as you won’t go and choose someone else, somewhere

This entry was posted in 7 O'Clock, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7 O’Clock – Mai Dai Ngo Rok Na [I’m Not Being Stupid]

  1. Pingback: All In One Information » 7 O'Clock – Mai Dai Ngo Rok Na [I'm Not Being Stupid] « AnothaiDara

Leave a Reply

