7 O’Clock – Nee Tur Mai Roo Reu Glarng Mai Roo [So Do You Not Know or Are You Pretending Not To Know?]


Artist: 7 O’Clock
Title: Nee Tur Mai Roo Reu Glarng Mai Roo
English Title: So Do You Not Know or Are You Pretending Not To Know?
Album: Post Meridiem
Year: 2009

Sing tee chun nun tum hai ter maak mai sa jon
The things that I’ve done for you were so much that
Mun doo mai mee het pon tah bpen kae puen gan
It wouldn’t seem reasonable if we were just friends
Dtae tummai meun tur gaw yahng kong kit mai tun
But why does it seem you still haven’t figured it out?
Mai mee puen gan tee nai tum hai gan baep nee
No friend would do such things for each other

*Tee chop pai bon, tee chop bpen huang,
In which I like to fuss, in which I like to worry,
Tee chop wun wai gap tur
In which I like to bother you
Tee toh hah tung tung tee mai mee tu-ra
In which I like to call despite it being trivial
Nun keu arai
What is that?
Tummai tur mai kao jai
Why don’t you understand?

**Nee tur mai roo reu wah krai ruk tur tao rai
So do you not know how much someone loves you?
Nee tur mai roo reu wah ngai chun kit arai
So do you not know what it is I’m thinking?
Dtong hai chun poot chai mai
Must I explicitly say it?
Wah chun roo seuk gap tur maak mai
That I feel so much for you
Nee tur mai roo reu wah krai ruk tur tao rai
So do you not know how much someone loves you?
Nee tur mai roo reu wah ngai puen kon neung kit pai ka-naat nai
So do you not know the extent of how one friend feels?
Tur roo dtua reu plao
Are you aware of it or not?
Nee tur mai roo reu glarng mai roo
So do you not know or are you pretending not to know?

Yak ja mee suk kum hai tur kao jai suk tee
I wish I had the words to make you understand just once
Dtae glua wah kum lao nee ja tum tur groht chun
But I fear that these words will make you upset with me

Repeat *, ** twice

This entry was posted in 7 O'Clock, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

