Stamp – Kwarm Kit [Thoughts]


Artist: Stamp
Title: Kwarm Kit
*English Title: Thoughts
OST: A Moment in June
Year: 2009

*The official English title for this song is ‘Hear the Wind Sing’.

I still walk pass by it everyday,
The place where we previously met
I still recall each moment again and again
It’s as if someone turned back time
But it can only be turned back in my thoughts
In real life, I probably won’t ever see you again
I’m standing at the same place
But there’s no sign of you
You’ve already left
And probably won’t come back for me

*I can only store my thoughts away,
Just in case you pass by one day
Upon seeing this same place,
You’d be able to recall that
The person who once stood beside you,
Has always been right here all along
For you to feel my thoughts that were left here
It may not be apparent to the eyes
I’ll entrust them to Heaven and earth,
They’re my thoughts that whisper,
‘I still love you’

I want to see you so badly
Because before we had to go our separate ways
I had so many different thoughts
So many things that I didn’t get to say
But now that I’ve gone back to analyze it,
The moment you left to go so far away
If only you were still here,
I’d hold you so that I’d be gratified
And continuously declare everything that’s in my heart

Repeat *

I plead for you to feel my thoughts that were left here
They may not be apparent to the eyes
I’ll entrust them to Heaven and earth,
They’re my thoughts that whisper…

This entry was posted in A Moment in June, Movie Soundtracks, Music, Stamp and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stamp – Kwarm Kit [Thoughts]

  1. Dino says:

    good job anothaidara!thanks for making this website..im a filipino.now i appreciate thai music because of you.for us foreigners you gave us the chance to understand the meaning and you made us so inspired.
    hope in the future you will do some movie subbing .one particular movie that i want you to sub is october sonata.i hope you can make it possible..that movie is so good.and i would really appreciate if you can do that..
    thank you so much for this wonderful ideas that you’ve made..
    take care ,be good..keept it up

    • AnothaiDara says:

      Hey Dino, thanks for the sweet compliments. 🙂 I was actually going to work on OS, but in the end decided not to because of copyright issues. :/ Maybe they’ll release an official Eng sub version. Take care.

      –AD

  2. Karl says:

    This song along with your translation has made me cry many times over, it reminds me of a mistake i made in the past and the lyrics are as if my heart had written them it’s self.
    It sounds a little crazy to say that i like a song that makes me cry but i do. Maybe it’s because when i listen to this song it reminds me to embrace love from others because once it’s gone, no matter how many times you try to revive it, that love will never return.
    Below is a quotation that kind of sums it up really 🙂

    ‘it can only be turned back in my thoughts
    In real life, I probably won’t ever see you again
    I’m standing at the same place
    But there’s no sign of you
    You’ve already left
    And probably won’t come back for me’

    I had a chance to see him at Siam Paragon during the Christmas festival of 2010 but I didn’t know what song he was going to sing there, so in fear of embarrassing myself i went home lol 😀

    Thanks for all the translations and please inform me (via email) if there is a new youtube account or another place to watch this video again.

    Karl

    • AnothaiDara says:

      I guess we’re both crazy because I love this song even though it is so heart-breaking. I literally get knots in my stomach whenever I listen to it. And the ending of the song when he doesn’t even complete his sentence is just…well, I feel his pain.

      –AD

  3. karl says:

    I totally agree with you.
    I went to a local market in a friends car last night and this song came on the radio, i immediately mentioned the artists name and title of the song and told them this song will make me cry…….. So they decided to listen to this song while i had to bite my lip for 3 minuets 😀

    P.S. I know you must get 100’s of requests, but is there any chance of a download link for this one song.
    Contact me directly if you don’t want to discuss it on your website 🙂

    It was a pleasure to hear from you, Karl 🙂

Leave a Reply

