Ord Opass – Kid Teung Pee Mai [Do You Miss Me?]


Artist: Ord Opass
Title: Kid Teung Pee Mai
English Title: Do You Miss Me?

Please think of me my dear sweetheart
Being so far apart like this,
Dear, do you ever think of me?
Don’t forget, don’t forget, don’t forget our pledge,
The promise we made
We’ll be physically apart, but our hearts will remain close

You could just think of me before going to bed,
So that when you’re asleep,
You dear, would be able to dream of me
Whenever the night ascends,
Please look at the glow from the ivory moon
We’ll look into each other’s eyes through the faint light

On nights when the moon wanes,
Heaven would insert stars into the sky
Dear, look closely for our evening star
Every night we’ll look at the moon and our star
Each time we dream, we’ll get to see each other often
The highest peak of the city isn’t so far away

Please think of me my dear sweetheart
I’m grief-stricken, I’m lonely
Because I miss you, do you believe me?
My heart’s entrusted in the moon, entrusted in our star
So that at any time,
We can be happy when thinking of one another

This entry was posted in Music, Ord Opass and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ord Opass – Kid Teung Pee Mai [Do You Miss Me?]

  1. mouk says:

    merci d’avoir partagé ces chansons qui sont devenus rares. Vive la nostalgie !!!

Leave a Reply

