Kal – Naa Mai Ai [Shameless]


Artist: Kal
Title: Naa Mai Ai
English Title: Shameless
Year: 2009

Gaw krai kon nun tee tur waa lerk gun
So she’s the one you said you broke up with
Gaw tur yahng kop yahng kui gun took wan
Well, you still go out and talk all the time

Tur bauk eng waa tur gub kao jop gun pai laaw
You said so yourself that you and her were through
Kae yahk ja gep kwarm bpen peuan wai
You only wished to preserve your friendship
Tur nae-nam hai chun roo jak, bpen peuan kong tur
You introduced me to her, to be her friend
Chun eng neuk samer, chun neuk waa tur jing jai
I always thought, I thought you were being sincere

Wan tee faen kong tur glap maa,
When your girlfriend came back,
(Gaw krai kon nun tee tur waa lerk gun)
(So she’s the one you said you broke up with)
Chun glaai bpen kon naa mai ai, yaeng faen kao
I turned into a shameless person, stealing her boyfriend
(Gaw tur yahng kop yahng kui gun took wan)
(Well, you still go out and talk all the time)
Mai yahk auk jahk baan,
I don’t want to leave the house,
Mai glaa rap toh-ra-sap
Won’t dare to answer the phone
(Krai krai gaw taam, krai krai gaw son jai)
(Everyone questioned me, everyone was curious)
Mai yahk pop naa krai,
I don’t want to face anyone,
Chun ai peuan peuan tur
I’m ashamed to be around your friends
(Mai yahk ja hen, mai yahk a-ti-baai)
(I don’t want to see them, don’t feel like explaining)

*Peuan kong tur ao meu maa dtae tee baa,
Your friend tapped me on the shoulder,
Kao bauk chun waa mai dtong ai
Saying I don’t need to feel ashamed
Mun mai chai kwarm pit kong chun
It’s not my fault
Chun Mai chai kon tee mai jing jai
I wasn’t the one who was dishonest
(Mun dtang hak tee mai jing jai)
(He was the one who wasn’t sincere)

**Kon tee naa mai ai mai chai chun
The shameless person here isn’t me
Chun mai chai kon goh-hok naa dtaai
I can’t lie with a straight face
Kon tee mai jing jai mai chai chun
The dishonest person here isn’t me
Chun paw ja roo kon nun bpen krai
I can decipher who that person is
Kon tee naa mai ai mai chai chun
The shameless person here isn’t me
Chun mai dtong gaan ja tum raai krai
I don’t need to hurt anyone
Kon tee mai jing jai mai chai chun
The dishonest person here isn’t me
Tur kong roo waa kao keu krai
You should know who he is
(Tur kong roo waa mun keu krai)
(You should know who it is)

Repeat * & **

This entry was posted in Kal, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

