Tina – Soon Yah Gaht [Vacuum]


Artist: Tina
Title: Soon-Yah-Gaht
English Title: Vacuum
Album: MAMAKISS
Year: 2010

Sang dow tee suay ngarm jub tah
A beautiful starlight caught my eye
Ja euam meu pai hah kwah dai kae piang
Reached out to grab it only to find
Tae kwarm wahng plow
Nothing but emptiness
Sang dow tee far pen jow kaung
A starlight in which the heavens own
Meuan kae tung jai hai piang kae maung
Is only meant to be looked at
Mai dai kraub kraung
And not for me to possess
Fah song tur mah hai pob jur gun
Heaven sent you over to meet me
Tae mai dai hai ruk gun
But I’m not allowed to love you
Chun gaw kong tum dai piang kae nun
I’m limited to only doing that

*Hai raung ta-gon tow rai
I can shout as much as I want
Hai raung jon dung soot sieng
I can yell at the top of my lungs
Wah chun nun ruk tur
Exclaim my love for you
Tae meuan pen piang kwarm ngiab tow nun
But it’s only as good as silence
Dung raung nai soon-yah-gaht
It’s like yelling inside a vacuum
Hai raung gaw mai mee sieng
Even if I scream, there’d be no sound
Wah chun nun ruk tur
Exclaim my love for you
Sieng tee mai dai yin
But it’s a sound that can’t be heard

Meuan fah keed wai hai tua chun
It’s like Heaven predestined for me
Nun mee sing diow tee kiang karng gai
To have only one thing by my side
Ngow kaung chun eng
My very own shadow
Chun hai pood meuan kow took yahng,
I’ve said the exact same thing she has,
Tae tur kong mai koey fung
But I guess you never listened me
Sieng tur kong ja dai yin tae kow
The only voice you can hear is hers

Repeat * twice

Dung raung nai soon-yah-gaht
It’s like yelling inside a vacuum

This entry was posted in Music, Tina and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tina – Soon Yah Gaht [Vacuum]

  1. Pingback: Tina – MAMAKISS « AnothaiDara

Leave a Reply

