Alexandra Bounxouei – Rae Rai Look Sao Paa [Daughter of the Forest]


Artist: Alexandra Bounxouei
Title: Rae Rai Look Sao Paa
English Title: Daughter of the Forest
OST: Rae Rai Look Sao Paa
Year: 2008

Gert yoo dong pong prai
Born in the thick jungle
Rae rai bpen look sao paa
As a daughter of the forest
Dton mai saai naam liang maa
The trees and brooks raised me
Puen paen faa saai lom hom hua jai
My heart is enclosed by the sky and wind
Doot dauk mai yoo glaang khun kao
Just like the flowers that grow amid the great mountains

*Hak hao yahng bor mee hai krai
I’ve yet to give my love to anyone
Yaan hak laaw dtong cham jai
I fear love will hurt me
Mee piang pleng prai bpen puean jai took wayla
I only have the forest’s song to accompany me all the while
Hak hao gaw dtong hak paa
If you love me, you’ll have to love the forest
Hak paen faa saai taa-raa lai
Love the sky and the flowing streams
Hak foong bpak-saa noi yai
Love the flock of birds in any size
Hak tao duang jai bor mee wan roi raa
Love them like a beloved one, without recession
Hak tao duang jai bor mee wan roi raa
Love them like a beloved one, without recession

**Wai jao paa jao kao
Pray to the king of the forest and chief of the mountains
Nam hak hao tae jing maa hai
To guide us to true love
Haak hak sawan sang wai
If our love has been ordained by Heaven
Ja yok hua jai hai bpen jao chai khun kao
I’ll offer my heart to the prince of the great mountain

Repeat * & **

This entry was posted in Alexandra Bounxouei, Lakorn Soundtracks, Music, Rae Rai Look Sao Paa and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

