Dan Worrawech – Chai Hua Jai (Somebody to Love) [Use My Heart]


Artist: Dan Worrawech
Title: Chai Hua Jai (Somebody to Love)
English Title: Use My Heart (Somebody to Love)
Album: Blue
Year: 2009

Chao leum tah keun maa
Wake up in the morning
Gub siang haai-jai aun la
With the sound of my worn out breath
Nang doo nalika, yeah,
Sit and stare at the clock, yeah,
Tee dern yahng chaa chaa
That moves so slowly

*Pa-yaa-yaam bpert pleng bao bao
Try to turn on some soft music
(Tum dai kae piang bpert pleng bao bao)
(All I can do is turn on some soft music)
Peua glop gleuan reuang kwarm ngao
To cover up my loneliness
Lae gaw mee naam dtah maa ban-tao tee koi kao jai rao
Then the tears come, providing relief as they comfort me
Dtae tummai glap sao gwah derm
But why do I feel even sadder than before?

**Hai chun dai chai hua jai
Give me a chance to use my heart
Bauk krai waa ruk suk tee
To confess my love to someone just once
Haak mun dtong cham gaw yang dee
If I get hurt, it’d still be nice
Gaw yang dai mee krai hai heung
I’d still have someone to be jealous of
Joop tur ja seung tao-rai
How intense would your kiss be?
Gaud tur kong hai ai oon gub chun
Your embrace would give me such warmth
Proht tur sawan met-dtah gan hai kon nun gub chun suk tee
Heaven, please have some mercy and give her to me

Ting dtua naun gee keun
So many nights I throw myself in bed
Gaw feun dtua eng mai wai
But I can’t force myself
Chun ja lap dai yahng rai meua jai yang sao yoo yahng nee
How can I fall asleep when my heart still feels blue like this?

Repeat * & **

Kau kae yeun yoo kahng krai
I only ask to stand next to someone
Kau mee jai yoo glai gan
I only ask to have a heart close to mine
Kae nun, dtae mai roo ja dai jer tur mai
That’s all, but I don’t know if I’ll ever meet you
Fah hai rao hahng saen glai
Will the heavens keep us far apart from each other?
Reu glaeng gep ao tur son wai tee dai
Or are they teasing and hiding you somewhere?
Meua-rai ja mee tur
When will I have you in my life?

Repeat **

Hai chun dai chai hua jai
Give me a chance to use my heart
Bauk krai waa ruk suk tee
To confess my love to someone just once
Hai chun dai chai hua jai
Give me a chance to use my heart
Yahk ja dai chai hua jai
I want the chance to use my heart
Ruk krai suk tee
To love someone for once

This entry was posted in Dan Worrawech, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

