Punch – Young Ngai Gaw Kong Mai Mee Wun Nun [No Matter What, There Won’t Be Such a Day]


Artist: Punch
Title: Young Ngai Gaw Kong Mai Mee Wun Nun
English Title: No Matter What, There Won’t Be Such a Day
OST: Roong Rao
Year: 2010

Mai koey mee krai tee dee gub chun meuan tur
No one has ever been as good to me as you
Ope oon samur mur chun mee tur kiang glai
It’s always warm when I have you next to me
Kae piang maung tah,
Just by looking into your eyes,
Gaw roo gaw paw kow jai
It’s enough for me to understand
Wah mai mee krai tee ruk chun dai yahng tur
That no one else can love me the way you do

*Tae haak wah tur pen chun,
But if you were me,
(Tah haak wah tur pen chun,)
(If you were me,)
Gaw kong taung tum yahng chun
You would do the same thing as me
Row taang gaw roo gun yoo gae jai
Deep inside we both know that we’re different
Nai jai gaw yahk ja ruk,
In my heart, I wish to love you,
Tae row ruk gun mai dai
But we can’t love each other
Chun eng gaw sia jai tee taung pood kum nee
I’m also sorry for having to say this

**Young ngai gaw kong mai mee wun nun
No matter what, there won’t be such a day
Tee kon yahng chun
In which a person like me
Ja lop kwarm kan pai jark jai
Would remove fury out of my heart
Young ngai gaw kong mai mee wun nun
No matter what, there won’t be such a day
Tee tur gub chun row ja ruk gun dai
When you and I will be able to love each other
Tae prot jong roo wah tur ja yoo nai hua jai
But please know that you’ll be in my heart
Eek naan tow rai…
No matter how long it’ll be…
Mai leum
I won’t forget you

Lok nai kwarm jing mun ying gwah nai lakorn
The real world prevails over the fictional one
Took bot took taun mun charng sub saun woon wai
Each chapter, each scene is so complicated and confusing
Row saung kon ying ruk gun mark tow rai,
The more we both love each other,
Ying ja sia jai,
The more we’ll regret it,
Ying took ying tau-ra-marn
The more we’ll suffer in pain

Repeat *, ** twice

This entry was posted in Lakorn Soundtracks, Music, Punch, Roong Rao and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

