Namcha – Kon Tee Wai Jai…Rai Tee Soot [The One I Trusted…Was the Cruelest]


Artist: Namcha
Title: Kon Tee Wai Jai…Rai Tee Soot
English Title: The One I Trusted…Was the Cruelest
Album: Ruk Tae…Young Ngai
Year: 2009

Gwah ja paan wun waylah tee dern pai yahng chah chah
By the time I could get through these long days
Paa tua tur dern kao mah hai chun ruk mot hua jai
You came into my life and I fell for you completely
Tur tum hai chun dai roo wah tur nun keu kon wai jai,
You made me feel as though you were trustworthy,
Jon kid wah kwarm ruk nee plaud pai
Until I thought that this love was safe

Mai koey rawang rawung wah tur ja plien pai
I’d never suspected or cautioned that you’d change
Duay kwarm tee chuah jai, jeung toom tay pai tung jai
I trusted you, so I devoted my heart entirely
Tae tur gaw lauk luang duay garn ting chun lae nee pai
But you deceived me by dumping me and taking off
Kon hua jai salaai,
The one with a shattered heart,
Kon tee sia jai soot tai gaw keu chun eng
The one filled with sorrow in the end is me

*Meua chun bauk wah ruk,
When I said I love you,
Nun keu mot hua jai
That was with all my heart
Lae wung fark cheewit gub tur nun pai jon tai
And I’d hoped to entrust my life with you until death
Tae chun took tum rai duay meu kon tee chun chuah jai
But I was hurt by the hands of someone I trusted
Kon tee wai jai, soot tai, rai tee soot
The one I trusted, in the end, was the cruelest

Mai wah het pon arai
No matter what the reasons are
Mai wah tur ja mee krai
No matter if you have someone else
Kon tee jeb puad jon tai keu chun, kon tee ruk tur
The one who’s dying in pain is me, the one who loves you
Yahk glub soo wun waylah tee chun mai koey dai pob tur
I want to go back to the time when I hadn’t met you
Mai dtong mee cheewit tee tau-ra-man jeb chum
I wouldn’t have to live such a torturous life
Mai dtong took jai
I wouldn’t have this burden

Repeat *

Kon tee wai jai, soot tai, rai tee soot
The one I trusted, in the end, was the cruelest
Tur keu kon tee jai rai
You’re a heartless person
Soot tai, kon tee wai jai
In the end, the one I trusted
Rai tee soot
Was the cruelest

This entry was posted in Music, Namcha and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Namcha – Kon Tee Wai Jai…Rai Tee Soot [The One I Trusted…Was the Cruelest]

  1. KoyKim says:

    Wow, very touching song by Namcha!! She got a great vocal!! And she is gorgeous in the mv!!

    Great job & Thank you so much AnothaiDara for English subbing all these great Thai songs!!! Really love your work!!

Leave a Reply

