Klear – Mai Yahk Hai Jai [Don’t Want to Breathe]


Artist: Klear
Title: Mai Yahk Hai Jai
English Title: Don’t Want to Breathe
Album: Stay Alive
Year: 2008

Nup tung tae wan tee tur dai jark pai,
Ever since the day you walked out,
Cheewit mai lurah krai
I’ve had no one left
Mai pob jur poo kon
I don’t interact with anyone
Mai rub roo sing dai
Refuse to acknowledge anything
Chun rai kwarm mai
I’ve become worthless

*Jai..jeb jon yahk nee
My heart…aches to the point I want to run away
Jark kwarm jing tee mai mee tur laaw
From the reality of you being gone now

**Mai yahk ja hai jai eek laaw
Don’t want to breathe anymore
Waylah jark nee mai mee kwarm mai
Time from this moment forth is meaningless
Meua mai lurah krai eek laaw
Now that I have no one left anymore
Mot laaw
I’ve nothing
Tung tae wun tee tur (taung jark) / pai
Ever since the day you (had to leave) / left

Parb tur sup son,
Your memories are all jumbled up,
Wok won nai jit jai
Circling around in my head
Kwai kwah suk tao rai,
No matter how much I reach out,
Pob piang wahng plao
I only find emptiness

Repeat * / ** twice

Mai yahk ja hai jai eek laaw
Don’t want to breathe anymore
Meua mai lurah krai eek laaw
Now that I have no one left anymore
Mot laaw
I’ve nothing

This entry was posted in Klear, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

