Updates and a Poll


Hey Everyone,

It sure has been a long time since I’ve posted an update. I apologize about that. It’s not that I don’t have anything to say. (Trust me I do. Chobling can attest to that.) To be honest, I’ve just been hit with the lazy bug.

I’m currently obsessed with Bodyslam’s new album; Kraam. Here’s one of my favorite tracks:

Bodyslam – Tahng Glap Baan [The Way Home]

As some of you may know, I haven’t taken on a solo lakorn project for awhile now. I’ve tried many attempts to find something (that I deem) sub-worthy, but so far that’s been in vain. Don’t get me wrong, there are plenty of lakorns worth watching, but the standards are completely different when it comes to making one worth dedicating months of my life to. I’m not writing off the idea, but there’s only a slim chance that I’ll take on another solo project.

With that being said, you can catch my lakorn projects with Chobling on our joint YouTube channel and blog. Our partnership has been working out in both our favors and we plan on continuing to sub lakorns together. That’s part of the reason why I’m a bit reluctant to start one on my own. I’d also like to mention that she has decided to upload her solo projects onto our joint YT channel, so please, don’t thank me for them. She’s worked really hard on them — by herself — so I don’t want anyone to mistake them as part of my work. You can easily tell our work apart by the logo located at the top right hand corner of each video.

Lately I’ve been contemplating what next “big” project I want to tackle. Since I’ve pretty much crossed subbing lakorns off my list, I’m leaning towards doing something with this blog. Entertainment news/gossip? No, I’ll leave that to those who are more adept in that department. Artist profiles? Lakorn recaps? Now these two things seem more favorable. I get a lot of questions regarding artists/bands that I’ve subbed music for. I may have subbed their songs and listen to their music, but that doesn’t mean I know much about them. I don’t blame people for asking because it’s nearly impossible to find out any information on Thai artists that’s in English. As for lakorn recaps, well, it seems like the next best alternative to actually subbing it.

RTTW
Now for those of you who have been waiting for dl links to RTTW, the chances of that happening is slim to none. Okay, I don’t want to give you any hopes, so just take it as something that won’t happen. I’m deeply sorry about this. I hate breaking promises and having this linger in the back of my mind, so who knows. Trust me, I’ve tried to redo the video conversions and subs, but I just don’t have the motivation to commit to it (again).

Luerd Kattiya
I’ve received a lot of inquiries about when this will be posted. Although I can’t give an exact date, I can say that Chobling and I are working on it as a side project. We’ve decided to start from the very beginning and we intend to see it through to the end.

Learm Prai Lai Rak
Why are so many people assuming that we won’t finish this project when we’ve just barely scratched the surface? Have a little faith. That’s all I have to say about this one.

RLSR
I want to close this post with some good news; RLSR is finally DONE! No one is happier about this than me. 😀

Thank you so much for your continued support and patience! Please take a moment to vote.

AnothaiDara

This entry was posted in Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Updates and a Poll

  1. Chobling says:

    I must have caught the same bug. Lol

    Personally, I wouldn’t mind reading up on artist profiles and lakorn recaps, but then again, that’s my own bias.

    Anyway, congrats with RLSR! For someone who’s caught the lazy bug, you’re getting more work done than I am! 😀

    Chobling

    • AnothaiDara says:

      Thank you! I think you’ll be one of the very few who’s leaning towards that direction. Lol.

      — AD

  2. Catherine says:

    Oh, absolutely, sub more songs! One can’t have enough Thai songs subbed in English.

    • AnothaiDara says:

      Lol. I agree, but I think I’ve been doing it too long now. Just want to try out different things.

      –AD

  3. jamieguo says:

    Hi, thanks for subbing RLSR. As for recapping lakorns, several people are doing that already, darkness lakorns, and lyn’s lakorn blog so I don’t see much need for it.

    Maybe you could sub lakorns you become interested in later on or if there are great movies, how about some movies?

    Thanks for the RLSR subs.. One of my favorite lakorns!

    • AnothaiDara says:

      Jamie, I just wanted to try doing something different from subbing. It just gets a little mundane and I don’t want that feeling to carry over to my translations. As for movies, those are more likely to get marked for copyright, so I’ll abstain from them. Thanks for your input. I really appreciate it.

      –AD

  4. LALA says:

    It sad to hear that RTTW won’t have any download links. But I am glad to hear that RLSR is done. I just want to thank you. Just keep up the hard work.

Leave a Reply

