Big Ass – Prom Likit [Fate]


Artist: Big Ass
Title: Prom Likit
English Title: Fate
Album: Begins
Year: 2006

Meua maung bon fah glai
Whenever I stare into the distant sky
Jaung maung dui kwarm song sai,
I gaze with curiosity,
Wah krai gan nah krai
I wonder who will be the one
Tee paa hai tur dern long tahng mah jer gap chun
To lead you astray to find me

*Mee kon bpen lahn kon
There are millions of people
Charng rai het pon jing jing tee rao jur gan
It makes no sense at all for us to actually meet

**Jark bpen kon mai cheua arai,
From having been a nonbeliever,
Soot tai gaw dai dtae taam dtua eng sum sum,
I ended up asking myself repeatedly,
(Soot tai gaw dai dtae taam dtua eng eek krung,)
(I ended up asking myself once more,)
Tok long keu prom likit chai mai
So it must be fate, right?
Tee kian hai bpen yahng nan
That’s destined things this way
Tok long hai rao ruk gan chai mai
So we’re to love, right?
Yahng nan kau dai reu mai
May I wish for that?
Prot yah tum hai rao plad prark
Please don’t separate us
Hai rao ruk gan nern naan teung jon wan dtai
Let us love each other for as long as we live
Chun kau dai mai
May I ask of this?

Meua gon lom haai jai gaw kid wah bpen kaung chun
Before, I thought that I was breathing for myself
Dtae paw dai pob tur
But once I met you
Purng roo jing jing lom haai jai keu tur tao nan
I knew instantly that I’ve been breathing for only you

Repeat * / **

Kon mee eek tung lahn kon
There are millions of other people out there
Mai mee het pon tee tur dtong lerk chun
There’s no reason you have to choose me

Repeat **

Chun kau dai mai
May I ask of this?

This entry was posted in Big Ass, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

