Sweet Mullet – Het Pon Tee Young Hai Jai [The Reason I’m Still Breathing]


Artist: Sweet Mullet
Title: Het Pon Tee Young Hai Jai
English Title: The Reason I’m Still Breathing
Album: Sound of Silence
Year: 2010

Tung tee roo wah hua jai tur plien pai
Even knowing that your heart has changed
Mai kauy meuan derm
Hasn’t really been the same
Mai mee chun yeun yoo nai sai dtah
I’m not there in your eyes
Lae gaw roo wah took wun chun doo meuan kae kon raai kah
And I know that each day I seem like a worthless man
Kae sayt kaung tur
Just your leftovers

Tung tee roo wah hua jai tee tur mee nun mai koey paw
Even knowing that the heart you have will never be adequate
Ploy kon mark mai hai dern kao mah
Allowing so many people to enter it
Lae mai roo naan tao rai
And I don’t know how long
Tee taung ton yim gub nam dtah
I’ll have to endure smiling through tears
Yoo pai gaw meuan kon tee ngoh ngom ngai
If I stay, I’d be just like an ignorant man

*Mae kwarm jing ja tum raai gun mark mai tao rai
It doesn’t matter how painful reality gets
Pieng sat-tah gub kum kum nun mai plien prae pai
I only need faith in that word and I won’t change
Praw wah ruk pieng neung kum,
Because love is the one word,
Kum hai chun yeun tau pai
The word that keeps me standing tall
Kau kae chun mee tur; het pon tee young hai jai
As long as I have you; you’re the reason I’m still breathing
Praw cheewit tee kard tur chun gaw meuan kon kard jai
Because a life without you is like a life without air
Mae taung tau-ra-man, ja young ruk tur tau pai
Even if it’s torture, I’ll keep loving you furthermore
Kau kae tur dern glub mah
I only ask that you come back
Kau kae tur mai bauk lah
I only ask that you don’t say goodbye
Mae taung sia nam dtah
Even if I’ll be shedding tears
Lae mae tur pen kaung krai
And even if you become someone else’s
Praw wah ruk mai plien plang
Because my love can’t be altered
Ruk jon wun tee mai hai jai
I’ll love you until the day I stop breathing
Cheewit nee chun mee tae tur
I’ll have only you in this lifetime

Kwarm ruk young yoo sa-mur
My love will last forever
Teung mae taung jeb kae nai
Even if it’s going to hurt like hell

Repeat *

This entry was posted in Music, Sweet Mullet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet Mullet – Het Pon Tee Young Hai Jai [The Reason I’m Still Breathing]

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Sweet Mullet – Het Pon Tee Young Hai Jai [The Reason I'm Still Breathing] | AnothaiDara -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

