Clash’s last album, small update, Song Requests Reopened


Perhaps I should get the sad news out of the way first: Clash will be parting ways after Nine Miss U 2. This is rather heartbreaking for me as the news was sudden, but not really unexpected. There have been rumors and speculation of the band’s dispersal ever since Rock of Ages. Then they kept us guessing with Lahng San-Haun (I Feel Presage). Was this song meant to give us a presage to their end? I don’t know, but I had a strange feeling about it. Then, whack! Like a slap across the face a formal announcement was made. I’m not the least bit bitter. After all, they’ve given us nearly a decade of great music. I wish each and every one of them the best of luck as they set out to do whatever it is they so desire, individually. You can check out their farewell track here. They will be dearly missed. 😦

Now on to other news before I fall into a depression on vacation. I wanted to give a little update before I go into full vacation mode and disappear from the internet for the next few weeks. I know that no matter how many times I ask (or even how I ask) about what I should do regarding this blog and YT, the answer will always be the same: Keep subbing more songs and lakorns. Lol. Well, I think I finally picked my next lakorn, but I won’t say what it is until I get back. I’m still playing it safe just in case I change my mind, yet again. Anyway, regarding songs, I’ve decided to post requests on a more regular basis, starting next month. Say, Mondays and Thursdays. Speaking of which, the Song Requests section is open again with a fresh slate.

Lastly, I just wanted to say thank you for making me reach 5000+ YT subscribers. I had never imagined to get anywhere close to that, so from the bottom of my heart, thank you! You all are the motivating drive that keeps me going. Until next time, take care. 🙂

AnothaiDara

This entry was posted in Clash, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Clash’s last album, small update, Song Requests Reopened

  1. PY says:

    Thanks so much for all of your hard work!!! I too am sad to hear about the break up of Clash but like you said, they’ve given us so many GREAT songs. Thanks for the sad info on Clash!

  2. Amellyn Vang says:

    Where can I download their Albums plus the latest one for free?? thanks and let me know. 😉

    • AnothaiDara says:

      Sorry Amellyn, I’m a big advocate in supporting artists by buying the real stuff. That’s why I try to refrain from uploading whole albums to my site. With that being said, you can still find dl links for certain tracks here. 🙂

      –AD

  3. Alis says:

    awww.. i seriously love them alot.. 😦

  4. Dal says:

    Anothai!!! I am glad you are taking a vacation. I am such a baby…when I read that CLASH was disbanding, I cried. Yes, I did think of how sad you would be. I know I still haven’t sent you those Clash pictures I took last year at their LA concert, I am sorry.

    I reallyh appreciate the work you do in your subbing and keeping things updated. You are amazing!!! THANK YOU, na!!!

    DAL

    • AnothaiDara says:

      Well at least you were lucky enough to see them, together and all. Wish I could have gone. Anyway, they may not be a band anymore, but I’m sure we’ll see and hear more from them in the future. Hopefully.

      –AD

Leave a Reply

