Bodyslam – Taang Glub Bahn [The Way Home]


Artist: Bodyslam
Title: Taang Glub Bahn
English Title: The Way Home
Album: Kraam [Indigo]
Year: 2010

Nai wan tee jai meud mon
Whenever I feel down
Wan tee cheewit long taang mah glai
When life veers far off course
Nai wan tee jai woon wai
Whenever I feel confused
Ying tum hai kid teung bahn rao
It makes me feel even more homesick
Jark mah dtung naan glai saen glai
I set out so long ago and have ventured so far
Meua rai kwarm fun ja pen jing
When will my dreams become a reality?
Reu tee fun fai mai mee jing
Could it be that my dreams are unrealistic?
Kao jai wah kon took kon
I understand that every individual
Yaum mee het pon kaung garn dern taang
Naturally has a reason for his journey
Dtae jai chun young ahng wahng
But I still feel isolated
Meua sing tee wung nun young glai
When my prospects are still so far away
Neung jai laung loy glarng poo kon tee gaw mai roo krai pen krai
Part of me drifts among people in which I can’t even tell apart
Neung jai tee young dtong dern pai
Part of me must keep moving forward

Meua rai tee lom young kid teung pau
Whenever I fall down I think of my father
Meua rai tee tau young kid teung mae
Whenever I feel discouraged I think of my mother
Lae young kong tum dtaam kum sunya
Then I continue to do what I promised to do
Cheewit meua tum dai dtaam kwarm fun
When I finally fulfill my dreams
Wan nun chun kong dai glub ao fun nun pai faak
That’s when I’ll return and entrust my dreams with them

Plew pai dtaam gra-sae jai kon
Carrying along with the compass in my heart
Young kweng kwarng lae rai joot mai meud mon
Still wandering aimlessly when things get dark
Kwarm jing jai soot tai mai mee kwarm mai
At last sincerity becomes meaningless
Lohk tee mun luang lauk
This world is full of deception
Mun charng hoht raai
It’s relentless
Reu mun aht pen chohk cha-dtah tee fah dai gam-nod ao wai
Or it could be that fate has already predetermined this

Lae young kong kid teung pau
And so I still think of my father
Meau rai tee tau young kid teung mae
Whenever I feel discouraged I think of my mother
Lae young kong tum dtaam kum sunya
Then I continue to do what I promised to do
Cheewit meua tum dai dtaam kwarm fun
When I finally fulfill my dreams
Wan nun chun kong dai glub ao fun pai graab tao
That’s when I’ll return with my dreams and pay obeisance to them

Mae hon taang mun ja young hahng glai,
Although the road still stretches far into the distance,
Dtae chun ja mai taud jai
I won’t be disheartened
Wan nun dtong pen…jing
That day must become…a reality

Nai wan tee jai meud mon
Whenever I feel down
Wan tee cheewit long taang mah glai
When life veers far off course
Dtae jai chun young soo wai
I’ll keep fighting
Ja nurah kae nai young dern dtau
No matter how draining it gets, I’ll keep walking
Sing tee fun fai aht lern loy,
My dreams may not seem ascertainable,
Dtae wah kwarm wung young ying yai
But my hope remains resolute
Neung jai tee young dtong dern pai
Part of me must keep moving forward

This entry was posted in Bodyslam, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bodyslam – Taang Glub Bahn [The Way Home]

  1. Pingback: September: Look Who's Talking About Learning Thai | Women Learning Thai... and some men too ;-)

Leave a Reply

