Earn The Star – Yah Tum Yahng Nee Gub Kon Tee Tur Mai Ruk [Please Don’t Treat the Person You Don’t Love Like This]


Artist: Earn the Star
Title: Yah Tum Yahng Nee Gub Kon Tee Tur Mai Ruk
English Title: Please Don’t Treat the Person You Don’t Love Like This
Album: Kum Kau Jark Wa-tee Kon Took Ting
Year: 2010

Leum pai reu plao wah rao mai dai ruk gan
Have you forgotten that we’re not in love?
Tur koey yeun yan kae roo juk gan chai mai
Didn’t you insist that we’re merely acquaintances?
Mee kon eun jap jaung peun tee hua jai
There’s someone else who has preempted your heart
Jeung doo mark pai gub sing tee tur tum wan nee
NTherefore, it seems you went too far with your actions today
Deung nah-tee kaung kon ruk gan
You keep extending your obligation as a lover
Mah tum gub chun nap wan mark pai took tee
Pushing your boundaries with the things you do for me
Took chao yen toh taam tai
You call and inquire about me every morning and night
Kauy huang yai bpen naai saen dee
Constantly worrying about me, acting so cavalier
Tee jai duang nee mai koey dai rap jark krai
This heart of mine has never received such care from anyone

*Yah tum yahng nee gub kon tee tur mai ruk
Please don’t treat the person you don’t love like this
Jai chun mai naen nak jon mai roo juk ruk krai
My heart isn’t hardened to the point of not knowing who it loves
Yah tum yahng nee gub kon tee tur mai ruk
Please don’t treat the person you don’t love like this
Mai yahk glai chit mark kon dee tee ruk mai dai
I don’t want to get too close to a good man whom I can’t love
Kae hak haam kwarm kit teung,
Even just trying to suppress my thoughts,
Young yoot naam dtah mai wai
I can’t even fight the tears
Glua kaat jai dtai tah haam mai hai ruk tur
I’m afraid it’d kill me if I were forbidden to love you

Poo ying aun ae, pae kwarm aun yohn
I’m a feeble woman, defenseless to your tenderness
Rap faak kong jon soot tai keu jai dtong guur
Accepting stolen goods would only humiliate me in the end
Poo ying yahng chun gaw ruk kon bpen na tur
A woman like me is capable of loving, too
Yah plur tum hai ruk tah ruk mai dai
Don’t carelessly make me fall if I can’t love you

Repeat *

Mai yahk ja plur ruk kon tee ruk mai dai
I don’t want to be careless and love someone whom I can’t love

This entry was posted in Earn The Star, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Earn The Star – Yah Tum Yahng Nee Gub Kon Tee Tur Mai Ruk [Please Don’t Treat the Person You Don’t Love Like This]

  1. Kim Nord says:

    Hi,
    I have a request. I live in norway but i absolutely love thai ballads.
    Could you please translate the song “Poo ying khon nueng tee mee ruk” by Earn the Star from her album (4th).
    Much appreciated
    Greetings

Leave a Reply

