Panadda Reungwut – Mee Kah Waylah Tur Ngow [Worthy When You’re Lonely]


Artist: Panadda Reungwut
Title: Mee Kah Waylah Tur Ngow
English Title: Worthy When You’re Lonely
Album: Mee Kah Waylah Tur Ngow
Year: 2007

[Original]

[Acoustic]

Cham tee roo wah chun kae dtua sam-raung
It hurts to know that I’m only a substitute
Dai kraung tur gaw pieng chua keun kae nan
You can only be mine during the night
Praw soot tai, mai chai kon kiang koo gan
Because in the end, I won’t be the woman at your side
Meua tur gaud dai pieng kae kao hai yeum
Since you only hold me when she lends you to me

*Dai dtae maung tee meu teu raw tur toh hah
I can only stare at my cellphone, waiting for you to call
Chun dai dtae kauy tur mai mah gaw taeb kard jai
All I can do is wait and it nearly kills me when you don’t show up

**Chun kong mee kah kae waylah tee tur ngao
I may be worthy, but only when you’re lonely
Meua tur yahk ruk gaw pai hah kao
When you want love you go to her
Paw ngao gaw mah hah gan
As soon as you’re lonely you come to me
“Waan ohm kom gleun”
“Take it come what may”
Taung feun ton pai yahng nan
I must endure it as such
Kao naun duay gan,
We go to bed together,
Dtae wah chun dteun mah pieng kon diow
But then I wake up alone

Sieng raw sai bauk chun hai tun roo dtua
The voice while waiting on the line made me realize
Yah moah fao dtae fun hai jai man pur
Don’t be so absorbed in nonsensical dreams
Roo gaw roo mee kao tee kiang karng tur
Yes, I’m aware that you have her by your side
Mai mah jur tur gaw kong mai deut raun jai
It wouldn’t bother you if you don’t come see me

Repeat * / ** twice

Kao naun duay gan, dtae wah chun dteun mah pieng kon diow
We go to bed together, but then I wake up alone

This entry was posted in Music, Panadda and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Panadda Reungwut – Mee Kah Waylah Tur Ngow [Worthy When You’re Lonely]

  1. RL says:

    My girl is thinking that of me… :/

Leave a Reply

