Punch – Tum Jai Hai Chin [Get Used To]


Artist: Punch
Title: Tum Jai Hai Chin
English Title: Get Used To
Album: Grammy Gold: 10th Year Anniversary
Year: 2005

Yahk hai lohk nee mee piang kae tur gap chun
I wish this world had only you and me
Song kon tao nan, dtae fan mai koey bpen jing
Just the two of us, but my dreams never come true
Mai yahk rap roo wah tur mee koo aep ing
I don’t want to acknowledge that you have a cozy partner
Lohk haeng kwarm jing keu sing tee yaak tum jai
But the real world is hard to cope with

Gaw tur gap kao bpen dung koo saang koo san
You and her are like a match made in Heaven
Ruk gan yahng nan laaw chun ja yoo dtrong nai
Since you’re in love like that, where do I stand?
Rerm dton gaw hen, dtaun jop ja bpen chen rai
I saw it from the start, but how will things end?
Yahk ja dtut jai, dtae jai mai yaum cheu fang
I want to let go, but my heart won’t listen

*Reu chohk cha-dtah gam-not mah hai chun dtong cham
Could it be that fate decided for me to be hurt?
Reu bpen waen gam gam-not mah hai dtong pit wang
Or did karma decide that I should be disappointed?
Hai jur kwarm ruk, dtae plak hai mah tee lahng
For me to find love, but placed me second
Taang ruk took kwaang mai mee hohn taang gae kai
A path of obstructed love and no way to amend it

**Yahk hai lohk nee mee piang kae tur gap chun
I wish this world had only you and me
Song kon tao nan, kae fan gaw young mai dai
Just the two of us, but it won’t even happen in my dreams
Praw tur mee kao bpen ngao fao yoo kaang gaai
Because you have her as a shadow by your side
Dai dtae tum jai hai chin gap kwarm jep cham
I can only accept it and get used to the pain

Repeat * / **

This entry was posted in Music, Punch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

