Sunshine – Kon Gae Ngao [Someone to Remedy Loneliness]


Artist: Sunshine
Title: Kon Gae Ngao
English Title: Someone to Remedy Loneliness
Album: Sunshine
Year: 2010

Pen dai kae kon glai glai
I can only be a distant person
Tee tur ngao meua rai gaw pai gap chun
You only come to me when you’re lonely
Dae dtae raw waylah hai tur dai leum kon nan sak wan
I can only wait until you get over him someday
Chun roo dtua dee
I’m well aware of that
Took krung tee tur toh mah
Every time you call me
Dai waylah tee rao taung tum baep nee
It’s time for me to do this
Dai waylah tee rao taung tum hai tur dai roo seuk dee
It’s time for me to make you feel better
Teung feun sak kae nai
No matter how hard I try to fight it

*Kae yahk dai glai tur
I just want to be close to you
Dai kae fun kae pur kon diow gaw paw jai
It’d be enough if I could just daydream about it

**Sam-rap kao rao pen peuan gae ngao
To her I’m just a companion to remedy her loneliness
Dtae gap rao kao keu took yahng
But to me she’s everything
Kau kae yeun karng karng
I just want to be by her side
Wung wah kong mai maak gern pai
I hope that’s not asking for too much
Roo dtua dee sa-mur
I’ve known all along
Chun gap tur man glai saen glai
You and I are worlds apart
Kau kae yeun glai glai
I just want to be near you
Pen kae kon gae ngao hai tur gaw paw
Even just as a remedy for your loneliness, I’d be happy

Kae nee chun gaw paw jai
This would be enough for me
Tee dai tum arai hai tur yahng nee
To be able to do something for you like this
Mai dai wung hai tur ja maung long mah tee chun sak tee
I never hoped for you to look down and take notice of me
Kae nee gaw paw jai
What we have is enough

Repeat * / ** twice

Tao tee chun tum dai
I’ll do it for as long as possible
Pen kae kon gae ngao hai tur gaw paw
Even just as a remedy for your loneliness, I’d be happy

This entry was posted in Music, Sunshine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

