WAii – Hahng Gan Sak Phak (Break)


Artist: WAii
Title: Hahng Gan Sak Phak (Break)
English Title: Let’s Take a Break
Album: Playgirl
Year: 2010

*Hahng gan sak phak, hahng gan sak phak
Let’s take a break, let’s take a break
Man kong ja dee sa gwah
Things may get better
Mai dai teua saa, mai dai teua saa
I’m not offended, I’m not offended
Gap kum tee tur nan bauk
By what you’ve said
Gaw chun mai koi ja roo rok, praw chun mai koi ja roo rok
That’s cause I’m not sure, cause I’m not too sure
Tee tur bauk yahng nan, tee tur bauk yahng nee
When you say this and when you say that
Tee jing man plae wah ngai
What do you really mean?

Mai kao jao, gaw taung glaeng kao jai
Even if I don’t understand, I have to pretend I do
Tur bauk wah rao glai gan maak mai dee
You said that it’s not good for us to be so close
Jur gan tee rai mee reuang took tee
We always fight whenever we meet
Man pen praw arai
What’s the reason for that?

**Sing tee chun koey tum laaw man took
The things I did used to be right
Dtae yoo dee dee gaw pid took reuang pai
But all of a sudden everything has gone wrong
Pid trong tee chun, dtae pid trong nai
It’s all my fault, but how’s it my fault?
Gaw young mai roo luey
I still don’t have a clue
Groht mai tah ja bauk
Will you be mad if I say it?
Chun taung cheua tur rok ruh
Am I supposed to trust you
Tee tur mai kau jur
When you don’t wish to see me?
Tur pai yeum kum kaung krai mah
Whose line did you go and borrow?

***Hahng gan sak phak, hahng gan sak phak
Let’s take a break, let’s take a break
Peua ja pai ruk kon eun maak gwah
It’s more so that you can go love someone else
Tur mot ruk chun, tur gaw poot mah
You’re through loving me, just say it
Tur ja maung nah tummai
Why are you staring at me?
Hahng gan sak phak, hahng gan sak phak
Let’s take a break, let’s take a break
Sak phak nee man taung naan kae nai
How long does this break have to be?
Dta-laud cheewit reu jon chun dtaai
The rest of my life or until I’m dead?
Hahng gan tummai
Why go on a break?
Tummai mai lerk gan
Why don’t we just break up?

Yah mah tum hai chun toht dtua eng
Don’t make me blame myself
Gaw kon gan eng, mai ruk gaw taung bauk
We’re not strangers, you must admit it if you’re not in love
Tur mai chai chun tur mai roo rok
You’re not me, so you have no idea
Wah fang laaw sia jai
How painful it is to hear this

Repeat ** / *** / * / ***

Tummai mai lerk gan
Why don’t we just break up?

This entry was posted in Music, WAii and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

