Potato’s 7-minute track off their upcoming album Human


Members from left to right: Ome (Bass), Pup (Vocals), Kan (Drums), Wind (Guitar)

I couldn’t find the official release date for the album anywhere, but Human is due to come out this year, which should be soon since 2010 is about to wrap up. They’ve already done the photo shoot for the album cover/insert and Grammy has released 3 tracks at their site. I hope things don’t get delayed like Bodyslam’s Kraam album. Anyway, I’m excited and looking forward to it since it’s been nearly two years since Circle was released.

Mai Roo Ja Ah-ti-bai Yahng Ngai [Don’t Know How to Explain It]:

Chun mai roo tur dai yin chun mai
I don’t know if you’re hearing me
Dtae la kum tee chun poot auk pai
Each word that’s coming out of my mouth
Chun mai roo tur kao jai chun mai
I don’t know if you understand me
Waa chun nan ruk tur taep dtai
That I love you to death
Chun mai roo tur dai yin chun mai
I don’t know if you’re hearing me
Tee chun kau raung hai tur mai pai
I’m begging you not to leave
Chun mai roo tur kao jai chun mai
I don’t know if you understand me
Waa ruk tur jon mai roo ja ah-ti-bai yahng ngai
That I love you to the point I don’t know how to explain it

Meuan dao bon fah meud dap pai
It’s like the starlight in the sky extinguished
Hua jai man rai riao raeng
My heart has lost its vigor
Meuan saeng dta-wan mai saung tee chun waylah tee man chao
It’s like there’s no sunlight shining in my direction when it’s morning
Tah rao dtong jaak glai
If we have to be apart

*Chun roo chun pid chun sia jai
I know I’m at fault, I’m sorry
Chun chai arom jon reuang baan plaai
I was temperamental and things got out of hand
Dtae yaak hai roo wai chun mai dai dtang jai
But I want you to know, it wasn’t intentional
Chun mai dai dtang jai
It wasn’t intentional

**Tur keu fai saung taang
You’re the fire that lights my way
Tur keu took yahng kaung kon yahng chun
You are everything to a man such as myself
Man mai mee saeng dai
There’s no light illuminating
Nai keun tee jai took tau-ra-man / meud mon hon taang
On nights when I’m suffering in pain / my path is so bleak
Lae chun mai roo ja ton dai mai
And I don’t know if I’d be able to handle
Gap cheewit tee man hoht raai
Such a merciless life
Taa mai mee tur (Meua mai mee tur)
If you weren’t in it (When you’re not in it)

***Hai chun yaum tur kae nai
However much you want to bargain with me,
Yin dee taa tum hai hua jai kaung tur pliang
I’ll be glad to accept if it changes your heart
Hai rao mai dtong yaek pai
So that we wouldn’t have to separate
Chun nan ruk tur maak kae nai,
The amount of love I have for you,
Tur kong mai koey dai kao jai
You may have never understood it
Proht fang wai
Please listen to me
Waa chun ruk tur,
Said I love you,
Chun ruk tur jon mai roo,
I love you to the point I don’t know,
Mai roo ja ah-ti-bai yahng ngai
Don’t know how to explain it

Hai tur long yaun maung glap pai
Please try to look back into past
Teung wan tee ruk gan yoo
To the time when we were in love
Kid teung waylah dee dee tee mee tur kong ja dai roo
Think of the happy times we shared and you might just realize
Chun ruk tur tao rao
How much I love you

Repeat * / ** / ***

Repeat ** / First verse

Jon mai roo ja ah-ti-bai yahng ngai
To the point I don’t know how to explain it

Chun mai roo tur dai yin chun mai
I don’t know if you’re hearing me
Chun mai roo tur kao jai chun mai
I don’t know if you understand me
(Repeat 4 times)

This entry was posted in Music, Music News, Potato and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Potato’s 7-minute track off their upcoming album Human

  1. Darris says:

    I found Clash purely by accident and found a new love . . . . Thai rock . . . .

  2. Pingback: Potato – Mai Roo Ja Ah-ti-bai Yahng Ngai [Don't Know How to Explain It] | AnothaiDara

  3. ayesha says:

    hey i am learning thai so plz if you have lyrics in thai script and if it is easy for you then can you plz plz plz post them along with transliteration and translation plz
    thanks a lot

  4. mac says:

    great song thanks for translate

Leave a Reply

