Am Fine – Jai Mai Kaeng Meuan Bpak [My Heart Isn’t As Strong As My Words]


Artist: Am Fine
Title: Jai Mai Kaeng Meuan Bpak
English Title: My Heart Isn’t As Strong As My Words
Album: Myself
Year: 2010

Mai bpen rai jing jing,
It’s really all right,
Man gor dee tee tur leuak pai
It’s a good thing you chose to leave
Kae ngao man ja sak tao rai,
It just feels somewhat lonely,
Bauk kao dai loey wah yin dee
But I tell him that I’m happy
Gor tah tur dai jur gap kon tee dee
If you were to meet a good woman
Mai raang hai woon wai
I won’t hold you back and cause any trouble
Mai roo dtua eng wah chun poot bah arai
I don’t know myself what kind of nonsense I’m saying
Soot tai gor krai dtong ton gap kwarm jep cham yoo yaang nee
Who’s the one that ends up having to endure the pain?

*Tummai hua jai mai koey kem kaeng yang bpak sak tee
Why has my heart never been as strong as my words?
Uat geng yaang nee man dai arai keun mah
What do I get in return for being so arrogant?
Bpak bauk mai care, tummai dtong laai la naam dtah
My lips say I don’t care, so why are tears flowing out?
Peung seung teung kam wah sia jai
I suddenly realize what sorrow feels like
Soot tai kon kem kaeng gor mai mee krai
In the end, this strong woman is left with no one

Gliat dtua eng jing jing ying waylah tee kon taam gan
I really hate myself especially when people ask questions
Tee glaeng tum bpen mai sia jai
I pretend to be unaffected
Dtae tung tee jing laaw kaang nai
When inside, the fact of the matter is
Yahk dta-gohn wah yoo kon diow mai dai
I want to shout that I can’t be alone
Wah chun yang aun ae
That I’m still a weak person
Ying hen wah tur gap kao ruk gan kae nai
The more I see how much you and her are in love
Ying fong dtua eng, wah chun nan man dai tum pit plaat pai
The more I contradict myself, saying that I haven’t made a mistake

Repeat * 2x

Peung seung teung kam wah sia jai
I suddenly realize what sorrow feels like
Soot tai kon kem kaeng mai leua arai
In the end, this strong woman is left with nothing

This entry was posted in Am Fine, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Am Fine – Jai Mai Kaeng Meuan Bpak [My Heart Isn’t As Strong As My Words]

  1. Sur says:

    Hi, I love this song so much.. can can the lyrics n it’s translation?? 😀

  2. doan phuong says:

    the end is so sad

Leave a Reply

