New & Jiew – Ror Laaw Dai Arai [What Do I Get From Waiting?]


Artists: New & Jiew
Title: Ror Laaw Dai Arai
English Title: What Do I Get From Waiting?
Album: Next Step
Year: 2011

Man kong dtong teung waylah
We’ve reached that point
Tee tur dtong poot kwarm jing
Where you have to speak honestly
Yah yeu hai sia waylah eek dtau pai
Don’t prolong it and waste any more time
Nee kwarm jing pai tummai
Why run away from the truth?
Tur yang ruk kao care kao maak mai
You still love and care for her so much
Lae chun kong mai mee wan taen tee krai
And I probably have no chance of replacing anyone

Roo mai chun wung nai jai
Do you realize that I became hopeful
Dtung dtae tur hai chun ror
Ever since you had me wait?
Tur kau hai chun ror tur jop gap kao
You asked me to wait until you ended it with her
Nap wan ying fan lern laang
That dream is growing more faint as days go by
Ying maung mai hen wan nan kaung rao
And I fail to see that day of ours
Chun cheua tur, dtae laaw chun leua arai
I believed you, but now what am I left with?

*Hai chun ror laaw dai arai
What’s the point of having me wait?
Hai chun ror chun dai arai
What do I get from having to wait?
Meua tur yang ruk lae huang kao maak mai
When you still love and care for her so much
Ja mee kwarm wung tee nai hai chun
Where is there any hope for me?

**Hai chun ror laaw dai arai
What’s the point of having me wait?
Hai ton ror kau maak pai mai
Aren’t you asking too much to have me endure waiting?
Lae cheewit chun tee leua hai tum ngai
So what shall I do with the rest of my life?
Tur koey ja neuk teung chun bahng mai; kon tee ror
Have you ever thought about me; the one who’s waiting?

Tur eng kohp kao mah naan,
You’ve dated her for so long,
Pook pan gan mah maak mai
Bound together in so many ways
Lae chun gor kae bpen kon mah tee lung
And I’m just the girl that came afterward
Lai krung chun kid ja pai,
So many times I’ve considered leaving,
Dtae tur bpen kon bauk chun took wan
But you were the one who convinced me every day
Kau hai ror peua bpen dtua jing kaung tur
Begged me to wait so that I could be your true woman

Repeat * / **

Hai chun ror
Having me wait
Mai dai arai
I get nothing
Chun ror
I wait
Chun dai arai
What do I get?
Laaw chun ror
And so I wait
Mai dai, mai dai arai, mai dai arai
I get, I get nothing, I get nothing
Tur koey ja neuk teung chun bahng mai
Have you ever thought about me?

Repeat **

No, no, no, no, no

This entry was posted in Music, New & Jiew and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New & Jiew – Ror Laaw Dai Arai [What Do I Get From Waiting?]

  1. fun says:

    I am glad that you decided to use YouTube again. So I guess you took my advice by setting the video on private and posting it on here instead. =D

  2. Oren says:

    This image will set behind the title text and is an easy way
    to personalize your blog. In order to truly be a successful
    blogger though, you have to remember to always do your research.

Leave a Reply

