Potato – Jum Arai Mai Dai [Can’t Remember Anything]


Artist: Potato
Title: Jum Arai Mai Dai
English Title: Can’t Remember Anything
Album: Human
Year: 2011

Tur gaud gan krang raek meua rai
When was the first time you hugged me?
Chun yang jum dai dee
I can still remember it well
Dern jap meu krang raek tee nai
Where was the first time you held my hand?
Chun yang jum yoo meuan purng gert meua wahn nee
I still remember it as if it only happened yesterday
Took took yahng yang doo chut jayn yoo nai hua jai
Every thing still replays vividly in my heart

Tur bauk ruk krang raek meua rai
When was the first time you said you loved me?
Chun yang jum dai dee
I can still remember it well
Tur bauk lah meua rai tee nai
When and where did you tell me goodbye?
Kid mai koey auk meuan mai mee het gahn nee
I’ve no recollection of it as if that incident never happened

*Dtae tee hua jai
But in my heart
Chun yang jeb, chun yang puad
I’m still hurting, I’m still in pain
Aht bpen pror wah ao dtae lauk dtua eng
It may be because I keep on fooling myself
Gor man rap kwarm jing mai wai
It’s just that I can’t come to terms with reality

**Meua rai ja jum wah tur ting gan pai dtang naan laaw
When will I remember that you left me a long time ago
Meua rai ja jum wah rao wan nee mai mee krai
When will I remember that I have no one now
Meua rai ja jum wah krai tee tum raai
When will I remember who it was that hurt me?
Gor plaek tee nai hua jai, tummai jum arai mai dai loey
It’s strange that in my heart, why can’t I remember anything?

Naun lap dtah kid eng dta-laud,
Whenever I go to sleep I always think to myself,
“Diow tur kong dtong mah”
“You’ll have to come eventually”
Por dteun mah nam dtah gor laai
As soon as I wake up the tears flow out
Hen kae pieng dtae maun wahng plao yoo trong nee
The only thing I see is an empty pillow here

Repeat * / **

Kwarm koon koey tee yoo gap wan luang loey tee paan mah
All the familiarity of days gone by from the past
Lauk laun nai jai took waylah
Haunt my mind all the time
Kwarm sum-pun tee gert meua dtaun ruk gan
The attachment that developed while we were in love
Yang mai jahng hai jark jai jon wan nee
Still hasn’t faded from my heart even to this day

Repeat **

This entry was posted in Music, Potato and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Potato – Jum Arai Mai Dai [Can’t Remember Anything]

  1. Lucy says:

    Not only are the lyrics good but so is the song, one of the reasons that I love Potato. =)

  2. siam says:

    do u hv guitar chord 4 dis 1?

Leave a Reply

