Potato – Ngai Ngai [Easily]


Artist: Potato
Title: Ngai Ngai
English Title: Easily
Album: Human
Year: 2011

Meuan reu-doo gaan plien moon
Like the seasons that change in a cyclic pattern
Oon-ha-poom raun yaun mah mai
Hot temperatures return once more
Meuan wah lom tee paan pai
Like a storm passing through
Pat nai keun nee
The wind blows over tonight

*Meuan chun eng peung bauk tur
Feels like I just got done telling you
Wah mai yahk jur
That I don’t want to see you
Mai kau rerm mai
I don’t wish to start over
Meuan wah rao peung job pai
Feels like we just ended things
Tummai bpen yahng nee
Why are we like this?

**Laaw gor yaum eek
And then I give in again
Dtaun soot tai gor dohn eek
In the end you strike me again
Tum meuan jai mai koey ja took tur tum raai
But I act as though you’ve never injured my heart
Roo gor yaum eek
Knowing so I still give in again
Dtaun soot tai gor dohn eek
In the end you strike me again
Tung tee rao kuan leek hai glai
Even though I should get far away from you

***Jai tummai dtong yaum tur ngai ngai
Why must I give in to you so easily?
Tum yang ngai gor feun wai mai dai
No matter what I do I can’t resist
Meuan wah jai mai jum kwarm chum kwarm sia jai
It’s like I have no memory of the pain and sorrow
Jai tummai dtong yaum tur ngai ngai
Why must I give in to you so easily?
Yeu lae feun man mai dai
I can’t hold back and restrain myself
Tee mai ngai yahng diow keu
The only thing that isn’t easy to do is
Hai chun yoot ruk tur kong mai dai
For me to stop loving you, I can’t

Kid wah fai man nep nao
Thought that fire would be freezing cold
Kid wah lom nan pao tum laai
Thought that the wind would burn and destroy
Kid wah kon tee tum raai ja glap jai laaw
Thought that the one who hurt me had turned over a new leaf

Repeat * / ** / ***

Bpen arai tee pae taang tur dta-laud
The problem is that I’ve always had a soft spot for you
Yaum, chun tum dai kae yaum
Surrender, all I can do is surrender
Dohn yang ngai gor ruk tur mah dta-laud
Despite how much you’ve beaten me up, I’ve loved you all the while

Jai tummai dtong yaum tur ngai ngai
Why must I give in to you so easily?
(x3)
Tum yang ngai gor feun wai mai dai
No matter what I do I can’t resist

Repeat ***

This entry was posted in Music, Potato and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Potato – Ngai Ngai [Easily]

  1. Mem says:

    Yay for the translation 😀 I really love this song!
    Kobkun ka~ ^_^

  2. Nee says:

    Very good

Leave a Reply

