Sweet Mullet – Kor Toht Nai Sing Tee Tur Mai Roo [I’m Sorry for the Things You Don’t Know]


Artist: Sweet Mullet
Title: Kor Toht Nai Sing Tee Tur Mai Roo
English Title: I’m Sorry for the Things You Don’t Know
Year: 2011

Kwarm jing tee chun mai koey poot auk pai
I never spoke of the truth explicitly
Kwarm pit tee chun fao koi dtae gep wai
It was a mistake to keep brushing it aside
Tur kong mai roo rok,
You probably don’t know,
Chun kong mai glah bauk
I probably won’t have the courage to tell you
Bpen kwarm lap leuk leuk yoo karng nai
It’s a secret I’ve kept deep down inside
Glaai bpen tum raai hua jai tur mai roo dtua
I’ve unknowingly damaged your heart because of it
Meua tur ying ruk ying tum jai chun glua
The more you love me, the more it scares me
Ai oon tee koon koey, kam waan tee euan oiy
Your familiar warmth, your sweet spoken words
Eut at jai taep ton mai wai
Constrict me to a point I can hardly stand it

*Chun tum pit pai laaw sieng nai hua jai chun poot kor toht
I’ve made a mistake and the voice in my heart apologizes
Chun tum pit pai laaw ram rong dtah-gohn kor tur dai proht
I’ve made a mistake and I’m begging, shouting for you to please
Yok toht hai chun tuh, yok toht hai chun tee
Forgive me, forgive me please
Peung roo dtua wah hua jai leuk karng nai
Only now do I grasp the depth inside one’s heart

**Chun tum pit pai laaw sieng nai hua jai chun poot kor toht
I’ve made a mistake and the voice in my heart apologizes
Chun tum pit pai laaw ram rong dtah-gohn kor tur dai proht
I’ve made a mistake and I’m begging, shouting for you to please
Yok toht hai chun tuh, yok toht hai chun tee
Forgive me, forgive me please
Gon sia tur, gon saai pai
Before I lose you, before it’s too late
Nai hua jai yang mee dtae tur
You’re still the only one in my heart

Mae tur mai roo dtae chun kor sanya
Even though you won’t know this, I promise
Nap jark wan nee ja dee gwah tee laaw mah
From this day forth, I’ll be a better man than I have been
Jai ja mai pler eek, roo dtua wah chun pit
I won’t be careless again, I realize that I was wrong
Tum hai kit sia jai jon wan nee
I feel apologetic even to this day

Repeat * / **

Gep yoo nai jai chun ao wai
I’ve tucked it away in my heart
Dtit yoo nai jai mai koey haai
It’s a fixation I’ve never recovered from
Lae took wan chun yang kong rong hai
And every day I still cry over
Kwarm jing tee tur mai koey roo
The truth that you’ll never be unaware of
Kwarm pit gat gin hua jai chun
My mistake consumes my heart
Man tum raai karng nai hua jai kong chun jon wan dtaai
It’s going to cause me heartache until the day I die

Kwarm Jing tee chun mai koey poot auk pai
I never spoke of the truth explicitly
Kwarm pit tee chun fao koi dtae gep wai
It was a mistake to keep brushing it aside
Tur kong mai roo rok,
You probably don’t know,
Chun kong mai glah bauk
I probably won’t have the courage to tell you
Bpen kwarm lap tee gep nai jai chun chua niran
It’s a secret I’ll keep inside my heart forever

This entry was posted in Music, Sweet Mullet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sweet Mullet – Kor Toht Nai Sing Tee Tur Mai Roo [I’m Sorry for the Things You Don’t Know]

  1. K-Keo says:

    OMG THANK YOU SOOO MUCH FOR THIS!!!! i requested this on your youtube channel. i don’t know if you saw my comment. but thanks a lot for this!!!! *hugs*

  2. Bobby says:

    Very nice translation. I am happy you looked at it again. You really did a nice job.

  3. JoeMarystar says:

    i need it badly to cover this song on my Youtube channel.. This song is gonna be my 3rd thai song that i cover…

Leave a Reply

