Panadda – Goh-hok Mai Long Poot Dtrong Dtrong Mai Dai [Can’t Bring Myself to Lie, But Can’t Tell You the Truth]


Artist: Panadda Reungwut
Title: Goh-hok Mai Long Poot Dtrong Dtrong Mai Dai
English Title: Can’t Bring Myself to Lie, But Can’t Tell You the Truth
Album: Poo Ying See Tao Kwarm Ngao Gap Kwarm Ruk
Year: 2011

Kam tee tur poot mah
You say things to me
Dtaam pra-sah yahng kon tee koon koey
In your naturally friendly manner
Wah tummai chun choey moey
You ask why I’m so listless
Wah tummai doo plien pai
You ask why I seem different

*Kam tee tur taam gan
You ask me things
Huang yai chun yahng kon tee jing jai
In your genuinely concerned manner
Ying tur dee mahk tao rai,
With your incessant kindness,
Kon tee leo gor keu chun
The person who’s sinful is me

**Chun tum pit gap tur
I’ve wronged you
Pror ruk kon eun nok jark tur
Because I love someone else other than you
Roo dee wah man gern ja hai a-pai
I’m well aware that it’s beyond forgivable

***Hai goh-hok tur gor tum mai long,
I can’t bring myself to lie to you,
Hai poot dtrong dtrong gor kong mai dai
But I can’t tell you the truth either
Ja bauk gap tur dai yahng rai
How do I tell you?
Eut at jai yoo reuay mah
I’m constanly ill at ease
Chun tum arai tee man mai dee
What I’m doing is terrible
Chun mee eek kon tee ruk mahk gwah
I have another man, whom I love more
Dtae la krang mai glah ja sop dtah
Time and time again I won’t dare to look you in the eye
Pror wah tum tur puat jai mai dai jing jing
Because I truly can’t break your heart

Kam tee man mai jing
The things that aren’t true
Gap kwarm jing tee tur mai koey fang
And the truth that you’ve never heard
Jep tao gan moht took yahng
Would hurt us all equally in every way
Mai wah chun leuak tahng nai
Regardless of which path I choose

Repeat * / ** / *** twice

Roo mai mai glah ja sop dtah
Do you know I won’t dare to look you in the eye?
Pror wah tum tur puat jai mai dai jing jing
Because I truly can’t break your heart

This entry was posted in Music, Panadda and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

