Boy Peacemaker – Roop Taai Tee Haai Pai [The Photograph That’s Gone Missing]


Artist: Boy Peacemaker (Anuwat Sanguansakphakdee)
Title: Roop Taai Tee Haai Pai
English Title: The Photograph That’s Gone Missing
Album: The Songs I Wrote
Year: 2011

Nang kon roop pahp tee rao koey taai wai
I’m sitting here searching through photographs we once took
Gor pohp roop pahp tee tam hai nam dtah lai
Came across a picture that brought me to tears

*Taai may duay gan song bai
Two photographs taken of us
Gep wai tee tur lae chun
You and I each held on to a copy
Dtae neung bai nan tee koey pook pan man dai haai pai
But the copy that I was so fond of has gone missing

**Mai yahk hai tur leum pahp nan
Don’t want you to forget that picture
Tee chun nan yang mai koey leum man
That I’ve yet to forget myself
Wan paan pai, dtae nai jai yang kong ja meuan derm
The days pass by, but my heart will remain unchanged
Jam dai mai
Do you remember?
Long top long tuan eek tee
Would you try to think it over one more time?
Roop tee haai pai;
The photograph that’s gone missing;
Yahk hai man keun mah dtrong nee
I wish it’d return to this spot
Koo gan meuan wan gao
And be united like the old days

Took tee tee paan nan yang mee kwarm mai
Each place we went through still holds meaning
Took roop tee taai yang kong gep wai yahng nee
This is how I still treasure every picture we took

Repeat * / ** 2x

Yahk hai tur keun mah dtrong nee
I wish you’d return to this spot
Yahk hai tur mah yoo dtrong nee
I wish that you were here
Yahk hai rao glap mah dtrong nee
I wish we’d return to this spot
Koo gan meuan wan gao
And be united like the old days

This entry was posted in Boy Peacemaker, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

