Tempo-po (Oung-Ing) – Dtua Neung Bai Gap Jai Neung Duang [One Self with One Heart]


Artist: Oung-Ing Goragoth Tepsittha
Title: Dtua Neung Bai Gap Jai Neung Duang
English Title: One Self with One Heart
Album: Tempo-po
Year: 2011

Mai chai wah chun mai mee nam jai kae jai man mee hai mai por
It’s not that I’m unkind, it’s just there’s not enough of my heart to give
Nam dtah klor klor gor yom rap wah koey fao ror
As tears well up, I admit that I looked forward to
Wan tee tur aon won kor hai rao meuan derm
The day when you’d beg and plead for us to be as we were

*Wan nee chun yang meuan gao rak tur mai plian
Today, I’m still the same, my love for you hasn’t changed
Sing tee man ja dtong plian
But something that’s meant to change
Gor dtong plian lae tur kuan yom rap man
Will have to change and you should accept it

**Nai meu chun mee dtua neung bai
Since there’s only one of me
Lae chun hai kao pai meua waan
And I’d given myself to him yesterday
Mai yahk poot loey wah man mai tan
Really don’t want to say that you missed your chance
Wan diow tao nan tee tur mah chah gern pai
By just a single day, you came too late
Wan tee chun fao koi koi tur tao nan jon moht jai
I’ve waited for this day, waited for only you with all my heart
Dtong ngao kon diow nern naan tao rai
How long am I suppsed to be all alone?
Took ton tao rai nai wan nan ter tammai mai glap mah (Glap mah)
I suffered so much, why didn’t you come back then? (Come back)

Tee poot took kam mai chai kaen keuang
Everything I’m saying isn’t out of spite,
Reuang rao man paan mah gor naan
Things between us have passed so long ago
Glaeng tau-ra-man bauk loey wah mai koey dtong gaan
Provoking pain, I’ll tell you I never wished for that
Bahng krang koey neuk song-saan lae gor sia jai
Sometimes I’d reminisce, then feel regretful

Repeat * / **

Nai meu chun mee dtua neung bai
Since there’s only one of me
Lae chun hai kao pai meua waan
And I’d given myself to him yesterday
Mai yahk poot loey wah man mai tan
Really don’t want to say that you missed your chance
Wan diow tao nan tee tur mah chah gern pai
By just a single day, you came too late
Wan tee mee nam dtah gap jai duang tee man sa-laai
I’ve had tearful days along with a shattered heart
Dtong haai jai kon diow naan tao rai
How long am I supposed to breathe all alone?
Laaw pror arai nai wan nee peung ja dern glap mah
So what’s the reason for walking back into my life just now?
Peung ja sia nam dtah
You’re just now crying
Jop laaw, jop laaw
It’s over, it’s over
Sia jai
I’m sorry

This entry was posted in Music, Oung-Ing, Tempo-po and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tempo-po (Oung-Ing) – Dtua Neung Bai Gap Jai Neung Duang [One Self with One Heart]

Leave a Reply

