Palmy – Pat Mong Chow Wun Ung-Karn [8 am, Tuesday Morning]


Artist: Palmy
Title: Pat Mong Chow Wun Ung-Karn
English Title: 8 am, Tuesday Morning
Album: Palmy
Year: 2001

*Pat mong chow wun ung-karn
8 am, Tuesday morning
Teung ja naan tee paan mah
Although that was some time ago
Taun nun tee tur rum lah,
It was the moment you said goodbye,
Pood wah tur ja pai
Said you were leaving
Jaung maung kem naliga
I stared at the needle on the clock
Chuang waylah krung soot tai
It was our final moment together
Wun nun sia jai tao rai,
How hurt I was that day,
Gaw young kong mai leum
I still haven’t forgotten

Roo bahng mai wah tur pai mun mai job kae nun
Did you know that things didn’t end after you left?
Praw wun tae la wun,
Because in every day of my life,
Mee baht plae kaung wun gaun
The wound from the other day is still present
Praw wun nun pat mong chow, jai chun taeb kard raun
Because at 8 am that day, my heart was nearly ripped apart
Rub roo took kum took taun
I tried to soak in every word, every line
Tee bun taun hua jai gun
That cut at my heart

**Praw jai chun tag salaai pai prom gub kum lah
Because my heart crumbled with the sound of goodbye
Lae chun mot sut-tah tee wah ruk nun nirun
And I’d lost all belief that love lasts forever
Praw cheewit dai kard hai pai laaw jark wun nun
Because my life ended ever since that day
Lae took took wun ung-karn, gaw young kong mai leum tur
And on every Tuesday, I’m reminded of you
Mai yahk roo wun waylah
I don’t want to know the time and date
Chow keun mah mai yahk jur
When I awake in the morning, I don’t want to face
Taung roo wah mai mee tur
The realization that I’m without you
Roo wah tur jark pai
Realizing that you’re gone
Pat mong chow wun ung-karn
8 am, Tuesday morning
Chun mai koey ja plien pai
I won’t ever change
Jeb chum nai jai yahng rai,
No matter how much my heart aches,
Gaw young kong mai leum
I can’t seem to forget it

Repeat ** / *

This entry was posted in Music, Palmy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Palmy – Pat Mong Chow Wun Ung-Karn [8 am, Tuesday Morning]

  1. mel says:

    Hey there,
    thanks for the subs. Loooovve this song so much!

    🙂

Leave a comment