Bodyslam – Kwarm Ruk [Love]


Artist: Bodyslam
Title: Kwarm Ruk
English Title: Love
Album: Kraam
Year: 2010

Meua wan tee kwarm jep cham mun tum laai hua jai
When misery destroyed my heart
Wan tee kam wah ruk man dai plak chun lom long
When love pushed me down to the ground
Wan nan chun koey kit wah cheewit chun man kong moht kwarm maai
At that time, I thought my life would probably run out of meaning

Por nam dtah man laai jon mai mee leua yoo
As soon as I cried until there weren’t any tears left
Por chun dai rian roo gaao paan kam wah pae paai
Just after, I learned to overcome defeat
Kam wah ruk tee koey tum hai chun lom long tee jing mai chai
Love that made me fall down, in fact, hadn’t
Man kae plak hai chun gaao dern dtor pai…eek krang
It only pushed me to move forward…again

*Meua gon koey ruk mahk tao rai,
However much I loved you before,
Man yang kong ruk mahk tao nan
I still love you just as much now
Dtae cheewit man dtong bpen pai
But life has to go on
Meua gon koey ruk tur tee soot,
Before, I loved you the most,
Man yang kong ruk tur soot hua jai
I still love you from the bottom of my heart now
Mai koey ja sia dai tee cheewit chun koey dai ruk tur
I’ve never regretted having loved you in my life

Waylah tee cheuang chah man gor yang moon pai
Time moves unhurriedly, but it still keeps ticking
Gep giew wan raai raai dteuan jit jai hai jam
Collect all the bad days as a reminder for your heart
Ruk tee man dtong jop,
Even a love that had to end,
Mae wah yahng ngai, man gor yahng suay ngaam
No matter what, still remains beautiful
Lae tee soot cheewit dtong dern dtor pai…eek krang
And in the end, life has to move forward…again

Repeat *

Tah hak yaun keun wan waylah dai eek krahng
If I could turn back time again
Yahng rai chun gor ja yom hai bpen meuan derm
Come what may, I’d be willing to have things be as they were
Ja ruk tur meuan tee koey tum
I’d love you the way I used to
Rap kwarm bpen pai jon teung nah-tee soot tai
I’ll accept whatever happens until the final minute arrives

Repeat * twice

(Tum peua krai sak kon, chun dai tum peua kwarm ruk)
(I’d do it for a certain someone, I can do it for love)
(Rong hai krai sak kon, chun gor rong jark hua jai)
(Even when I sing for that someone, I sing from my heart)
(Wan tee dtong lae jark kong ja mee sak wan)
(Death is supposed to be inevitable some day)
(Chun jam ao wai)
(I’ll bear that in mind)

Tum peua krai sak kon, chun dai tum peua kwarm ruk
I’d do it for a certain someone, I can do it for love
Rong hai krai sak kon, chun gor rong jark hua jai
Even when I sing for that someone, I sing from my heart
Ruk tee man dtong jop man gor yahng ngoht ngaam
A love that had to end remains beautiful regardless
Chun yang jam wai
I still remember it

This entry was posted in Bodyslam and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bodyslam – Kwarm Ruk [Love]

  1. ThaiTon says:

    I Like This Song Very Much 🙂 ❤ Thank You Again, AnothaiDara!

  2. KoH says:

    I lost my thai love and this song has spoken to me in ways only music can. Thank you

  3. Ko says:

    ขอบคุณ ครับ

  4. Marco Monti says:

    So beautiful, my favorite Thai song

Leave a comment